We collect reviews directly from our clients via email and publish them here. We hope you enjoy reading through them as much as we do, they are a paper trail of happy memories!

We also have reviews on UpFront and on our Google page

Marta

Marta

A lovely Tuscan experience

The property Casa Marta was a lovely Tuscan experience. It was clean, and larger than I expected, it was decorated in a traditional farm manner. The manager was extremely helpful with every aspect of our stay from directions to local knowledge and restaurants etc., and spoke perfect English as well as Italian. A highlight was (an optional) traditional Italian dinner on the Friday evening organized by the estate owners and attended by all guests staying there that week (37), we dined in the outside courtyard and were entertained with music and dancing.

Mr. and Mrs. S.F. from Australia staying in Casa Marta. Dec 2011
Sangiovese

Sangiovese

...excellent location in Tuscan countryside

Lovely, spacious and interesting accomodation for 4; excellent location in Tuscan countryside (although only good view from inside house from shower room); great access for Siena and Chianti towns; good local restaurant. Beautiful gardens for relaxing, and great pool. Kitchen equipment OK, but would have preferred electric kettle and toaster. Main drawback was patio area; access via very steep outside staircase proved tiring re need to carry food/drinks/glasses/crockery etc for every meal/snack for 2 weeks. Of particular concern, patio area did not, as described in brochure, feel very private. As directly in front of wine tasting room, lots of visitors milling around, and our "private" patio used regularly, mainly by guides/drivers I think, for smoking and telephone conversations. Unfortunately, my husband was unwell during most of our holiday, as a result of which we stayed around the property more than planned, hence more aware of patio issues. He did however enjoy and benefit from sitting reading in lovely garden under umbrella. Many thanks for your help.

Mrs. J.H. and family, UK staying in sangiovese. Dec 2014
The Wine Lover

The Wine Lover

Dan's visit

I visited this little wine estate in May 2021 so we have no reviews yet - these are my impressions. As always, my main focus on a first visit is on the owners and the caretakers - they will be the people looking after you when you visit so much rests on their shoulders. I met both caretakers and the owner, they couldn't have been more charming so I'm confident you'll be well looked after here. The estate has 8 apartments, we have listed three to start with, our favourites. This one, the "Wine Lover" has disabled facilities so I thought it would be a great addition.

The buildings are surrounded by vineyards that are run by the little estate, producing their own wine. THe swimming pool is set higher up the hill than the buildings so you get great views across the Arno valley towards the Chianti hills. You can walk - or drive - down to the local train station and get into the centre of Florence in under 30 minutes, which is a lovely way to explore the city and then come back to your pool and spacious apartment.

Dan Wrightson staying in The Wine Lover. May 2021
Massimo

Massimo

Highly recommend this estate

Montestigliano was recommended to me by a friend, who said great things about her stay there in 2010. I looked at other sites in the general area, but nothing seemed better than her recommendation. The villa had everything we needed for a very comfortable week's stay in the Tuscan countryside, and bucket-loads of charm as well. The whole estate is picture-book perfect. There are numerous walking trails, including one to the nearest village where good coffee can be had. 2 pools (one designated for families) operate in the warmer months. We did not miss having a TV. Good WiFi kept us connected with the world (when we wanted to be). The estate is a short drive from the nearest small town for essential supplies, and less than 30 minutes' drive from Siena - a magical place that we went back to a number of times over the week. The opportunity to join other guests for a traditional Sienese dinner was fantastic. The estate's own olive oil is a wonderful product, which we made use of while we were there (and would have liked to take home, except our baggae limits wouldn't allow it!). Highly recommend this estate - I doubt you will have a better experience, and staff will do everything they can to make your stay memorable!

Anonymous guests, Australia staying in Massimo. Dec 2012
Noce

Noce

...perfect choice for solo or two-person travel

Noce is the perfect choice for solo or two-person travel. Private, well-maintained, with very hospital owners. Location is breathtaking, and super convenient for day trips to Siena, Florence, Pisa and Lucca. Make sure to make time for an afternoon by the pool!

Ms. M.R., USA staying in Noce. Sep 2010
Noce

Noce

This cottage was ideal in so many ways...

This cottage was ideal in so many ways...beautiful views of the surrounding countryside, a shared pool where we generally the only swimmers, easy walk to the superb local town with a quality restaurant/café and shops. The accommodation was simple and very comfortable. We hope to return! The owner even brought us apricot pie on Sunday evening!

Mrs. J. R. and family, U.K., staying in Noce.
Noce

Noce

An idyllic holiday destinaiton

After a long hot journey by motorcycle we arrived to an extremely friendly welcome. We were low on fuel and the owner very kindly offered go to the local garage with a jerry can. This was the start of a perfect stay. We found our time at Noce very relaxing. The owners respected our privacy but we knew they were there and happy to help had we needed anything. This is an idyllic holiday destination.

Mr. F.B. and family, UK staying in Noce. Dec 2011
Noce

Noce

..a romantic getaway in the tuscan countryside

My wife and I stayed at Noce for one week for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. The Italian owners are so friendly and warm, the cottage is cosy but has everything you need. The location is wonderful, right by Volterra and San Gimignano with Sienna an easy journey by car. The local village (which is walkable) is gorgeous and boasts stunning views and an excellent local restaurant. The cottage is surrounded by a vineyard and olive grove - the owners provide you with thier own olive oil and red wine both of which are superb. The views are wonderful, a great swimming pool and BBQ, basically everything you need. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to any couple who are looking for a romantic getaway in the tuscan countryside.

Mr. J.S. and family, UK staying in Noce. Nov 2011
Noce

Noce

..perfect for us as a couple wanting privacy

Agresto is a beautiful little haven set amongst a vinegard and olive trees with amazing views over the valley. The owners were lovely (although they don't speak English), and pretty much left us to it apart from the odd 'hello' when we saw them which was perfect for us. The pool area was beautiful and we had the fantastic terrace a few steps from Noce all to ourselves. Noce was perfect for us as a couple wanting some privacey. It was small but provided everything we needed. The walk to the beautiful old town of Casole d'Elsa is about 20 minutes but well worth the hike! All in all we had a fabulous time there and would certainly go back.

Mrs. D.H. and family, UK staying in Noce. Sep 2011
Noce

Noce

...setting and amenities were fantastic

The setting and amenities, particularly the pool, were fantastic. Watching the stars at night sitting by the pool was unforgettable. We hit a very hot spell so had to adapt plans to visit lots of places but Il Noce is very convenient for all the main sights. Casole is about 20 minutes walk, a torch is needed at night, but worth visiting as it was quite lively in the evening. The cottage was small but had everything we needed. It was comfortable with a lovely shaded area for eating outside. The Italian owner was extremely friendly but perhaps we need to learn some Italian for next time!

Mrs. S.Y. and family, UK staying in Noce. Feb 2011
Noce

Noce

Had everything one could want

Cannot fault our stay in the cottage. Had everything one could want. Very comfortable, very clean and beautiful views. We loved it! The owners were delightful and very friendly. Doesn't get much better when you get home made baking while having a swim! No air conditioning, but with the thick stone walls and shade, we didn't miss it, and it was hot weather! Pool is wonderful and we loved the quiet, quaint village of Casole d'elsa. Wifi was also good, bed comfortable! I will be coming back!

Mrs. S.K. and family, NZ staying in Noce. Feb 2014
Noce

Noce

...ideal in so many ways

This cottage was ideal in so many ways...beautiful views of the surrounding countryside, a shared pool where we generally the only swimmers, easy walk to the superb local town with a quality restaurant/café and shops. The accommodation was simple and very comfortable. We hope to return! The owner even brought us apricot pie on Sunday evening!

Mrs. J.R. and family, UK staying in Noce. Jun 2014
Noce

Noce

the most wonderful little house

We stayed at Noce for two weeks in September 2015 and have to say this is the most wonderful little house. Its a bit like a tardis - tiny from the outside but huge on the inside. We had a very warm greeting on arrival from Elvira and she presented us with a bottle of their own Agresto Wine - make sure your buy more, its delicious !! The facilities are all spot on and had everything you need including a toaster and kettle which is very rare to find in an Italian self catering property. Really pretty gardens with a fantastic swimming pool and lots of loungers to use. The hill top town of Casole D'Elsa is only a 15 minute walk away and is well worth a visit, There are a couple of restaurants that are a must to eat at - the best one is Caffe Casolini. They only do a set menu. 4 courses with soup, pasta, meat and then dessert. Live Jazz on a Thursday. Food is absolutely delicious and the atmosphere is very chilled. There is also a pizzeria 5 minutes away from the house called La Stagione. Very tasty pizzas !! Not a lot of inside tables so make sure you book. Volterra, San Gimignano and Siena are all approx 30 minutes drive away. Make sure you visit Noce as its the most wonderful holiday home to visit.

Jane, UK staying in Noce. Dec 2015
Noce

Noce

Lovely location, well managed property

Lovely location, well managed property, nice pool. Walk into the town via country paths or main roads with lots of activities, bars, restaurants. Takes about 20 minutes. The family who own the farm invited all guests for pizza and wine - lovely of them. Stone baked pizza followed by far too much cake, lovely chat. The house is small but gives some privacy, with the patio facing away from the main buildings and overlooking the vineyard. Nice hill towns an easy drive away. Just a chilled, lovely holiday. Invitation to Tuscany also very attentive, easy e-mail contact with real people and great advice and help - we arrived later than usual time and they sorted with the owners for us. Tuscany is just great. Wine, olive oil, fabulous food, great places. If you have never been, go. Just two of you? Go here!

Paul, Glasgow, UK staying in Noce. Dec 2015
Noce

Noce

Wonderful stay at this property

Had a wonderful stay at this property. Signora Dal Porta was absolutely terrific in making us welcome and making sure we had everything we needed. The location was ideal with magnificent views on the property. It was a short walk into Casole d'Elsa, an absolutely delightful little village perched high on a hill with terrific places for a coffee and a wonderful restaurant.

Mr. and Mrs. K.M, Australia staying in Noce. Feb 2015
Noce

Noce

....what a wonderful holiday we had!

Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful holiday we had! Noce and Elvira were lovely - she made sure any little hiccups were sorted out immediately and we sampled a bottle of their home made wine! Caffe Casolina was wonderful- so much so we went twice! The English chef/owner was very welcoming and even came to say goodbye to us on our last night when we ate there. The area was beautiful! We discovered the local grocery shop just outside the village so there were not any problems shopping on the Saturday of arrival. Thanks for the email support and suggestions. I have recommended the accommodation and website to many of my friends since we came back!

Mr. and Mrs. H.T, UK staying in Noce. Dec 2015
Scaparzi

Scaparzi

A wonderful Tuscan fortnight! - again!

With 14 people staying at this property ( taking all 8 double rooms) we have had a fabulous time with plenty of room for all. Extremely relaxing and convenient location ( our second time renting this property). We had a dinner party for 16 people which worked so well in the huge dining room. We have enjoyed wonderful breakfasts prepared by extremely hard working , cheerful ladies who also cleaned the rooms on a daily basis. We certainly have no complaints about anything . Wonderful holiday - molto grazie!

Claudine & John from UK staying in Scaparzi. Aug 2022
Scaparzi

Scaparzi

The property was amazing

Hello Dan, I have been meaning to drop you a line to thank you so much for donating this to Battersea. I had the most wonderful time. We all thought the property was amazing (the views were spectacular) and loved the impressive driveway. Everything was well appointed (particularly the bathrooms). We loved the outdoor living, and used the pizza oven twice (and were very pleased with the results!)

A.B from UK staying in Scaparzi. Sep 2019
Casa del Pastore

Casa del Pastore

Warm and friendly house in a spectacular location

Those willing to navigate a couple of kilometres on a rocky rural track will be amply rewarded when they get to Casa del Pastore, a well-equipped but relaxed house with absolutely stunning views of Mt Amiata and the Val d'Orcia.

They'll get a warm and friendly welcome from Mike and Baal who look after the house, and can enjoy a stay at the heart of one of the most beautiful and remote regions of southern Tuscany in complete comfort.

The house is well looked-after, with a great pool, decent satellite broadband and loads of space - and a view that catches your breath every time you step out the door. It's a beautiful place.

Stephen and Janice from UK staying in Casa del Pastore. Jul 2022
Casa del Pastore

Casa del Pastore

Stunning property!

The main feature of this holiday home is its infinity pool with that glorious view. The house has been beautifully renovated and has everything you need. Our boys appreciated the table football! Mike and Baal were charming, friendly and helpful. Their wine store was a welcome addition too. A robust hire car is necessary for the long dirt track.

Rachel and family from UK staying in Casa del Pastore. Jul 2022
Casa del Pastore

Casa del Pastore

We had a wonderful time in Casa del Pastore

We are already back home and I have to write that we had a wonderful time in Casa del Pastore. Everything was great, Nicolette is a perfect caretaker, very helpful. We were very happy and relaxed so please send many thanks to the owner for sharing such a beautiful property. Thank you very much - we hope we can visit Casa del Pastore again next year.

Mrs. M.T. and family, Poland staying in Casa del Pastore . Dec 2015
Pietrina

Pietrina

We spent a wonderful time at Pietrina...

We spent a wonderful time at Pietrina that is situated in a very panoramic position close to San Giustino Valdarno. Pietrina is a traditional tuscan farmhouse that has been enlarged over the times - this explains its somehow warped architecture with a new staircase added to get on the second floor otherwise only accessible by an outer staircase. Typical is also that the rooms on the first floor have a lower ceiling and that the rooms above are lighter, more generous than the ones downstairs. The lower rooms seemed a bit dark to us, it woudn't harm to illuminate them more.There is a lovely terrace on the front side of the house with a generous BBQ station from which you can look at the ample olive grove and the Pratomagno with its heights and woods and another place where to eat and dine under magnificent old oaks looking to the other side, the hills and fields of the Arno valley. Not to forget the sumptuous pool area with enough space to be able to play crocket or KUP (our passion). All this is beautifully arranged with lots of flowerbeds gradually ascending versus the woods. It must be a vast property also producing their own exquisite olive oil of which a sample was waiting for us together with other refreshments when we arrived on this hot Saturday afternoon - thank you for this! The kitchen is small but well thought of: there is everything you need to cook great meals of the delicious food you will find at the stores at San Giustino. We also liked the Pizza place there which you find very easily. The property manager Ali gives excellent advice on every question coming up; she was a great help and much fun to talk to.

The situation at the end of a little valley makes Pietrina a very peaceful retreat, sometimes you will see at dusk some boars coming down to the olive grove, a tame fox showed up asking for a goodie which we refused of course because it has to learn to survive in the wilderness. However, it was extremely sweet. A lasting impression is that this is a very natural and authentic neighbourhood (the next neighbours are not very far away). In fact, we got to love this region that seemed to us not at all as touristy as the Chianti or Crete Senesi and offering a great quality of life. Arezzo is stunning and Florence is not too far to visit for a day.

I.D.R and family from Germany staying in Pietrina. Jul 2021
Pietrina

Pietrina

Pietrina

Perfect except lacking AC for those hot nights. At least one fan was not functioning. Pool and umbrellas were divine.

James F from US staying in Pietrina. Jul 2022
Pietrina

Pietrina

...the villa will be a special part of our memories

We just wanted to send a special thank you again for all you did to make our stay at Villa Pietrina so very special. From the thoughtful gluten-free entries/lactose-free entries of the welcome basket, the beautifully prepared premises, the fun local tour to the Etruscan chapel and to see local frescoes, and the chef-catered dinner, and of course—the CAKE!—so much thoughtful work by you was put into our week in Tuscany! Sean and Owen loved their bike ride! We voted the chef-prepared dinner Best of the Week! And that is saying a lot given the beautiful Tuscan food.

The moments we spent as a family at the villa will be a special part of our memories for a lifetime!

S.W. and family staying in Villa Pietrina. Jun 2019
Pietrina

Pietrina

...everything I imagined and more!

Our stay at Pietrina was everything I imagined and more! The drive to the villa was done within the hour and the directions provided were easy to follow. The next thing we knew we were driving up the lavender-lined driveway up to the front of the villa. What a gorgeous location. And Alison was there to greet us with a huge smile. The view of the mountains and valley from the villa is stunning.

We were 10 including 4 grandchildren between the ages of 9 and 11. The villa was spacious so one could always find a quiet space to enjoy.There was a lovely basket of fruit, a bottle of olive oil made from the olive trees on the property and some essential groceries on hand to get us through the first few days. The villa was very well equipped and we found everything we needed. The grounds are beautifully and thoughtfully landscaped. It was very hot while there and we spent a lot of time in the pool.

We found the grocery store, Simply Punto, in San Guistino well supplied for our needs. They make their own sweet Italian sausages which were beautifully spiced. And the store is just 2.7kms from the villa. We also used the butcher in Loro Ciuffenna, recommended by Ali and bought beef, chicken and sausages. Delicious. The butcher doesn't speak English so we managed to make our selves understood with lots of pointing and facial expressions. What fun! Also in Loro, we ate at La Torre. The food was excellent so we went back second time. But the service was very slow, very disappointing. At the villa we ate al fresco 99% of the time. The barbq was well used.

I opted to have a meal catered at the villa. Chef's choice! Fantabulous!!!! The banquet was well worth the money. We had enough leftovers for our supper the next day. Marta, our chef, was a delight and I think she was pleasantly surprised when we gave her a well-deserved standing ovation at the end of the meal. And hugs and kisses were in order. The most memorable dish was the pear risotto with pecorino! We went to Marta's restaurant, Oca Satolla in Laterina which is 5 minutes south of San Giustino and dined outside in the garden. Food was excellent! Try the truffle pizza. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. My 4 granddaughters asked Marta if they could climb the trees in the garden. She graciously agreed as long as they promised not to get hurt. They provided entertainment for the other diners.

For anyone with children I would recommend going to Nora's Cashmere Goat Farm. About an hour's drive on some very winding roads up into the hills of Chianti. The farm is located just outside the village of Radda in Chianti. Nora made us a lovely lunch for 15 euros a person and did not charge for the children. She explained about her business; she called in the goats and the children got to feed "Jellybean" one of this spring's little ones. Nora also has a shop where she sells yarn, shawls, blankets made with the cashmere from the goats and soaps made from goats milk. It was a lovely visit.

Ali, the caretaker for the villa was very helpful and easily accessible by phone or email. Our Toronto contact, Neville Reid and Neil at head office were always prompt with answering any enquiries while in the planning stages of thisvacatipn.There were no negative surprises when we got to the villa!

We had a fabulous vacation thanks to invitationtotuscany.com and highly recommend the villa Pietrina.

Mrs. L.M. with family and friends, from Canada staying in Pietrina. Feb 2016
Pietrina

Pietrina

...a luxurious Tuscan holiday

We had a wonderful time at Pietrina. Ally looked after us beautifully. We explored the area and the house is just in the most perfect spot to explore Tuscany from. And as it was so comfortable - we relaxed every day. We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious Tuscan holiday

Ms. B.A. with friends and family, UAE staying in Pietrina. Dec 2015
Via della Colonna

Via della Colonna

Perfectly located for the sights of Florence

This is a beautifully presented apartment perfectly located for the sights of Florence. The rooms have been carefully furnished with comfortable furniture and pretty pictures and ornaments. It is spacious and has wonderfully efficient aircon.

Local buses can get you to the railway station, the airport and Fiesole very easily. It is just a stroll into the city centre. Nearby there is a very friendly cafe for breakfast and just a bit further away are local restaurants (including a mobile van for local tripe sandwiches - I dodged this local delicacy).

The host is a very helpful and recommends places to see, and to eat at. I will return.

Max staying in Via della Colonna. Jun 2022
Maison de Timole

Maison de Timole

The villa was everything we wanted it to be

The villa was everything we wanted it to be, great decor and every possible comfort, in a quiet village but close to everything. Again it all ran smoothly with the pickup from Avignon a great help. Jenny the Aussie was very helpful, as was Rosie, an English resident of the village. They gave us great tips on the best markets etc. also told us about the best local restaurant.

S.T. from Australia staying in Maison de Timole. Sep 2019
Maison de Timole

Maison de Timole

We all love it

I've stayed here a number of times now with my family, and we all love it. Just the right distance from the village for going in for pain-au-chocolat and croissants in the morning, yes still feels private and quiet. There are fantastic walks and cycle rides in the area, and the house is spacious and relaxing. Local villages include Gordes, which is magical, and Vaucluse, with an amazing river that springs fully formed from the base of a limestone cliff. Avignon is not far up the road - close enough in fact, that I have been known to hop on the Eurostar in London with my Brompton and then cycle into Cabrieres d'avignon on arrival!

D.W. staying in Maison de Timole. Dec 2015
Rondine

Rondine

We really enjoyed our stay at La Rondine

We really enjoyed our stay at La Rondine and will be recommending it to others. It was larger and better equipped than we expected and the village was charming, and everything you could hope for in a Tuscan village. We relied on the excellent dining recommendations provided, but also ate in a lot so have nothing much to add there. There is a lot to do within an easy day’s drive so a week is hardly enough time to fully appreciate the area.

The only constructive criticism I have is very minor but may be of some use. The property manager did not seem to be aware of our arrival and was out of town when we phoned an hour before arrival in accordance with the instructions. As a result there was a bit of a rush around by him over the phone to get the place prepared for us. It also smelt a bit damp on our arrival and from time to time afterwards – but not a big problem. The property manager was also away when we left so we just had to leave the key in the letterbox. This was no problem for us but may have been if someone was coming in after us.

Overall an excellent experience.

Mr. J.M., New Zealand staying in Rondine. Sep 2014
Rondine

Rondine

2 glorious Fall weeks in La Rondine

We spent 2 glorious Fall weeks in La Rondine and enjoyed it greatly. The apartment is perfectly located in the town’s center, right next to the town wall. The master bedroom was big and nicely decorated, with a lovely view out onto the garden; the kitchen was roomy and as advertised. The best part was the garden and patio, complete with an olive tree et al, looking out onto the town wall and church. We had leisurely breakfasts every day on the patio. The locale is quiet.If you are looking to experience Italy and the “real” Europe and escape the stress of the tourist cities like Siena, Rome, Florence and Venice, you couldn’t do better than Casole d’ Elsa. The town isn’t in any of the tourist books but should be. We’ve tired of the big cities of Europe, which are completely over-run with tourists; Casole is the antidote. It’s what Cortona was in “Under the Tuscan Sun” before Frances Mayes alerted the world into its existence. Casole is perched on a hill 420 meters above sea level with fantastic views in all directions. Very laidback and friendly town, like living in the 1950s. 2 small grocery stores, 2 butcher shops, 1 medium size grocery store, 3 bakeries and several restaurants and bars. Plus an art school, which had the effect of sprinkling works of art throughout the town. A very convenient place, which keeps the ”old world” charm of a small town.The best way experience the town is just before sunset, when people sit on their door steps and congregate in the narrow streets. Fridays after 4pm are special with the children playing in the main square. Casole is the real Europe and La Rondine is the ideal way to experience it.

Mr. W.L. and friends, UK staying in Rondine. Sep 2014
Rondine

Rondine

The apartment is lovely, typically Tuscan

The apartment is lovely, typically Tuscan and with all amenities. The master bedroom is very comfortable, a pleasure to sleep in. The kitchen is just great and has everything one would need. The garden was just emerging in Spring but was lovely though a bit too cool to spend evening in. Casole d'Elsa is a joy of architecture, humanity, and history. While we were there, there was a wonderful concert in the main church, many art exhibits, and the museum is terrific. Every restaurant in and around the village is friendly and has food ranging from great to excellent. Driving to the seaside, to Siena, to Pisa and to the many castles, fortresses, wineries, towns is very easy and there is a nearby train to Florence, if one wishes to tackle that. There is so much history: from Etruscan through 20th century to be seen and the terrain is very beautiful. We saw Spring emerge and followed fruit trees blooming, fields being plowed and the snow melt from the mountains in view. I felt that we could have spent months, even years, in what felt immediately like our home.

Anon staying in Rondine. Aug 2014
Rondine

Rondine

Mr. M.H. and family, UK

The village where the apt. is located is lovely and interesting. The art school and the cultural atmosphere add to its attractiveness. We enjoyed breakfasting in the garden, the kitchen and the bathroom were fully-equipped -- nothing was lacking. The double bed was comfortable also for people who need good support, the lovely linens made it a pleasure to look at and be in. Restaurants and parking are close by.

Mr. M.H. and family, UK staying in Rondine. Aug 2013
Rondine

Rondine

lovely, comfortable, 2 bedroom home.

I and my family (2 teenaged girls) spent 5 days in the lovely, comfortable, 2 bedroom home, with modern amenities and with its own garden with views. It is situated within the village walls and the village shops and restaurants are 4 mins walk away and have everything you need. Parking was no problem, either. Also, its a perfect location from which to visit all the sights and treasures of Tuscany.

Mrs. E.P. and family, UK staying in Rondine. Aug 2013
Vallevista

Vallevista

Perfectly cooked, seasoned Tuscan Joy

Vallevista provides a luxury, discreet and quiet home from home experience, nestled among sunflowers, European Oak and Italian Cypress trees. We found the views stunning, night skies wonderful, pool always kept clean and a perfect size for a family of five. Able to charge our car overnight. Maria Teresa, the owner of the estate, always on hand to help. A perfect holiday in a great location with everything on doorstep - even Venice for a day trip. A very special find.

Ben and family staying in Vallevista. Jul 2022
Virginia B

Virginia B

Fantastic stay

We had a fantastic stay - such a beautiful setting and really friendly, helpful people - many thanks!

Mrs. A.B. and family, UK staying in Virginia B. Dec 2015
Dimora

Dimora

Wonderful and Relaxing!

We loved our stay at Dimora. Communication prior to our visit was excellent. Our hosts were wonderful and accommodating and were readily available but gave us a lot of privacy. Dimora is a traditional country house in the beautiful hills of the Chianti region but with the updates to make ones stay very comfortable- including AC. The pool was spectacular. We were close to many of the wonderful places to visit in Tuscany but remote enough to really feel the pleasures of Italian country living. Would highly recommend and would return for another visit!

Emily from US staying in Dimora. Aug 2022
Dimora

Dimora

Perfect for a family holiday

The property was exactly as described and proved to be just right for our family holiday with three generations. Contact with the property manager was easy and all our questions answered quickly.

Susan and family staying in Dimora. Jun 2022
Dimora

Dimora

Ruhige wunderschöne Villa mit viel Platz

Die Villa hat viele verschiedene Schlafzimmer und Bäder. Die Küche aus groß und bietet alles was benötigt wird. Besonders gefallen haben und die vielen Sitzmöglichkeiten im großen Garten. Der Pool ist groß und sehr sauber. Die ruhige Lage war ein Traum. Die Besitzer waren sehr nett und hilfreich und als Willkommensgeschenk waren Wein, Olivernöl und einige Lebenmittel in der Küche. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.

Markus from Germany staying in Dimora. Jun 2022
Dimora

Dimora

Mooie Toscaanse villa

Mooie Toscaanse villa met voldoende slaap- en badkamers voorzien van airconditioning wat heerlijk was ivm zeer hoge temperaturen. Heerlijke terrassen om in de vroege ochtendzon van een kop koffie te genieten of de lange mooie avonden. Perfect gelegen om de grote steden zoals Florence en Siena te bezoeken maar ook kleine plaatsjes als Saint'Appiano, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Tavernelle, etc. Zwembad zorgt ook voor veel vertier.

Ruud and family staying in Dimora. Aug 2021
Dimora

Dimora

Beautifully equipped, very spacious and one really feels almost like at home

We rented the house for two weeks with two families (3 teenagers and 4 adults). The house is beautifully equipped, very spacious and one really feels almost like at home. There was food and wine waiting for us when we arrived. That was a very nice treat! The pool is absolutely amazing, the bedrooms and bathrooms are well furnished and beautifully decorated, almost like in a hotel. The kitchen is very big, and since we cooked and baked almost everyday, we really enjoyed the bountifully equipped kitchen. In walking distance there is a wonderful Osteria (great food!), and the next supermarket can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The house is located well off of a street, so that it is very peaceful and quiet there. The house is surrounded by beautiful vineyards and olive trees. The garden is huge, there are so many places to sit in the shade for reading and relaxing that we never even used them all. There was a little problem with the pool's electric, but when we reported it, the owner had it fixed by an electrician the same day. Unfortunately the wifi is very poor due to the fact that the house is so far out in the country. It is sufficient for sending a text message or an email with attachments, but don't expect to stream anything. Since my husband and I had a work video conference, we talked to the owner about it and he gladly offered help by letting us use his work office in Barberino for the conference. That was very thoughtful, thank you, Guido! Communication with the owner was easy and delightful. We really loved our stay there and would love to come back again!

V.K. and family, from Germany staying in Dimora. Aug 2021
Dimora

Dimora

Another wonderful week

Caro Guido, another wonderful week in Dimora, our second year. We will definitely be back next year and the next and the next!

A.W. from UK staying in Dimora. Aug 2020
Dimora

Dimora

Fantastic as usual

Thank you for your hospitality and kindness that made our stay fantastic as usual. The home-cooking by Pieranna adds a touch that you cannot find anywhere else in Tuscany. The Chianti region is beautiful also in autumn.

Anon staying in Dimora. Aug 2020
Dimora

Dimora

Another wonderful week in Dimora

Caro Guido, another wonderful week in Dimora, our second year. We will definitely be back next year and the next and the next!

A.W. UK staying in Dimora. Feb 2020
Pinolo

Pinolo

Being able to walk into Casole D’Elsa is a big bonus

Had a great last minute stay in Pinolo and received fabulous service from Dan – he came up with exactly what we were looking for. The apartment is in a superb location – being able to walk into Casole D’Elsa is a big bonus plus there are lots of great restaurants to choose from. There is also a supermarket within walking distance that is well stocked (not obvious from the road that it is actually a supermarket!). Apartment is well kept and has everything you need (no oven so need to bear that in mind) and has great views. The pool area is another added bonus. Overall this is a great base to visit the beautiful Tuscan countryside.

C.S. and family staying in Pinolo. Sep 2020
Pinolo

Pinolo

A peaceful, tranquil and restful stay in Tuscany

Our second stay at Pinolo only confirmed what we always felt about the place, the location, accommodation and amenities are, without doubt, exactly what is required for a peaceful, tranquil and restful stay in Tuscany. The first floor entrance is adjacent to the rear door to the owners accommodation and their kindness and generosity of spirit was wonderful, they gave us homemade cake, wine and ice creams and were always on hand for help and advice. The kitchen could perhaps do with being a little better equipped and the size of the drinking glasses a little small for beer drinkers, but on a score from 100 we would give it 99.5!

C.B. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Jun 2013
Pinolo

Pinolo

...everything one would need for a holiday

Stayed at Pinolo in Casole d'Elsa - good sized apartment for 4 people, very clean and tidy and everything one would need for a holiday. Pool was a nice size with plenty of loungers/ seats around - and my favourite, a hammock hanging between 2 olive trees! 5 mins walk to nearest pizza house (which did pastries for breakfast too) and the local produce stocked supermarket and about a 15 mins walk to the town - which is beautiful with a good handful of restaurants and bars. Invitation to Tuscany - Very helpful in terms of booking and finding us something that would suit us and our small-ish children. Would highly recommend

H.B. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2017
Pinolo

Pinolo

Fantastic holiday made even better by the welcoming owners

We were heartily welcomed by the owners, whose grasp of English was only marginally better than our Italian, but after creating a raport with suitable "thumbs up" hand signals to indicate our pleasure with the appartment, she moved on to describe the operation of the dishwasher in Italian, which was probably a little over-optimistic.

The Apartment was just perfect for 4 and had plenty of space in the lounge/dining area for relaxing out of the sun. Breakfast was often taken on the patio area overlooking the countryside - just fabulous. After a quick swim in the "its alright once you are in" pool, it was down to some serious sunbathing on the loungers - and there are more than enough for everyone. Lunch by the pool on a table conveniently located under a shady pergola with even better views and San Gim in the background. Afternoons spent relaxing - although sometimes interspersed with awesome thunder and lightning over the valleys!

Locals towns provide a good evenning entertainment, even Casola D'Elsa seemed to have enough going on to keep us going back, despite its small size. This place has everything you need for a quiet week or so, but a car is a must for getting about and shopping, the local supermarket and shops are limited.

Fantastic holiday made even better by the welcoming owners - even turned up with free homemade pizza and wine at 11pm one night, which we ate and drank in the moonlight! We would return tomorrow.

C.B. and friends, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2009
Pinolo

Pinolo

Charming hosts, beautiful, quiet, relaxed setting

You know that scary feeling you get when you book accommodation on the internet that looks wonderful in the photos, but you're sure it couldn't possibly be that wonderful? Well, rest assured, Pinolo is wonderful! Charming hosts, beautiful, quiet, relaxed setting, yet still close to village. We stayed in the two bedroom upstairs apartment. Very clean, rustic and charming. I will always remember the view from the upstairs window - you can see the towers of San Gimignano in the distance. So many beautiful places to visit nearby, beautiful Tuscan countryside. We'll be back!

Mr. A.G. and family, Australia staying in Pinolo. Dec 2010
Pinolo

Pinolo

Looking forward to returning

Situated in the heart of Chianti in Tuscany, this villa is in walking distance of a lovely village with restaurants and a weekly BBQ on the village plaza which is a must! The hosts are most welcoming and the Pinolo villa offers excellent views! Great sightseeing in the region. The hosts wine is worth the purchase. The outdoor pool is large and always clean. We are looking forward to returning.

Mrs. J.G. and family, Canada staying in Pinolo.
Pinolo

Pinolo

We will definitely return

We stayed at Pinolo last summer and would highly recommend it. The location is excellent - within walking distance of the local village, and right in the heart of Tuscany. The family who own the property were incredibly welcoming and one evening we were brought homemade cake and a bottle of their own wine. Delicious. Having the pool also helped hugely on hot days. We will definitely return.

Mrs. C.J. and family, UAE staying in Pinolo. Feb 2011
Pinolo

Pinolo

The owners are lovely and produce their own wine and olive oil

The farm house is a little outside the village which is uphill and easily reached by car, bike or by foot. The latter will maybe take 30 mins. The apartment is on the first floor in the main building with its own entry. The two bedrooms have sufficient space for 5 and the living & dining room as well. In case you like outside dining you need to take note that you have to go downstairs, which is not very practical. There is a small outside sitting area, good for two and a glass of wine in the evenings. The pool is nice and the gardens (vineyard, olives) are lovely. The farm is a on a hill itself which allows for a cooling breeze and nice views. The owners are lovely and produce their own wine and olive oil. A good price compared to many other locations we saw on-line.

Mr. R.V.W and family, Switzerland staying in Pinolo. Feb 2013
Pinolo

Pinolo

...beautiful views of the Tuscan countryside

Our apartment, Pinolo, was spacious and well equipped with beautiful views of the Tuscan countryside from every window. The building is a traditional farmhouse which added to it's charm and there were plenty of outside spaces to relax in. We found it a very convenient base to explore Tuscany, not far from San Gimignano, Siena, Orvieto and Florence.

Mr. K.M. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2014
Pinolo

Pinolo

.....we liked it so much, we would consider hiring the entire complex the next time

We knew we wanted to stay in Tuscany but could not find the ideal location. After stumbling across 'Welcome to Tuscany', the helpful staff recommended we stay at a charming, converted Tuscan farm house in the heart of Tuscany upon the outskirts of the small village of Casole'd Elsa. Father and sons the three of us set off from Carcassonne, and thus arrived late at Pinolo and Rustico after a beautiful, but winding drive through the Alpes and across the fateful Rubicon. Upon arrival the owner kindly stayed to greet us, which set the scene for the rest of the holiday; as the owners who lived on site worked tirelessly to ensure the accommodation and surrounding grounds were kept immaculate whilst remaining innocuous but there to help if needed. Both apartments well equipped with original features and large luxurious bedrooms. The complex was landscaped throughout with thoughtful touches like flowers and charming Cypress trees which framed the gentle descent from farmhouse to pool. The Village was a short walk on foot and although small it was a lovely example of some of the bigger and more impressive Casole's situated in Tuscany. With a great selection of Restaurants - in particular the Enoteca which runs a set course that changed each night of the week and friendly English speaking owners. Beware of 'White Tuesdays', when the whole towns descends to paint the town, 'white' (called so because they do not sleep - like another day and something of a tradition in much of Tuscany) In terms of location Casole d'Elsa was perfectly situated to explore the well known likes of Sienna, Florence and San Gimignano (recommend Quattro Gatti for super!) but also the lesser known, and less spoilt towns such as Volterra (see the Etruscan tombs - utterly fascinating - like steeping down through the gates of Hades explored in Homer's literature), Montalcino and the medieval walled city of Monteriggioni. For those who love red wine, not more could be asked in this delightful region; and a pilgrimage to Saasicaia and the aforementioned Montalcino is well worth it. We like it so much, we would consider hiring the entire complex the next time and bringing all our friends!

Mr T.H. and family staying in Pinolo. Dec 2014
Pinolo

Pinolo

highly recommended

We stayed in the upper floor of the farmhouse (Pinolo) at Agriturismo Elvira. The accommodation was great for our family of 4. A lovely large room for living/dining/cooking, plus 2 bedrooms and bathroom. There are pretty garden areas and terraces around the house where you can sit or eat al fresco with amazing views of the Tuscan and Chianti hills. The outdoor swimming pool and surrounding garden was great too! The hill town of Casole d'Elsa is a 15 - 20 minute walk with a good range of small shops plus some excellent places to eat and drink. Highly recommended

Mr. T.J. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2015
Pinolo

Pinolo

...it has my highest credentials

We duly returned from Casole Saturday. There were no problems /breakages, the accommodation was perfect and the hosts very charming. All in all I would recommend to anyone and it has my highest credentials. We visited all around and had a great time. Thanks again for all your help

Mr T.H. and family, France staying in Pinolo. May 2014
Pinolo

Pinolo

...a fantastic stay at Pinolo

We had a fantastic stay at Pinolo - beautiful part of the country. The accomodation was great, very authentic Tuscan farm feel while providing most of what we needed. The only suggestion would be for them to improve the WiFi reception within Pinolo itself. It was a bit hit and miss at times. Also to provide basic soap and shower gel. It was a bit of a surprise to us that this wasn't provided. Otherwise it was superb, and we really enjoyed having the private pool available to us. We also really enjoyed the local town of Casole d'Elsa. The pizza restaurant in particular was very good for lunch - great value for money and excellent service. We also had an amazing dinner at the restaurant attached to the local hotel. Can't remember the name of the hotel but it's on the main road to the left as you leave the housing estate area. Thanks for making this property and experience available to us.

Mr R.D. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2014
Pinolo

Pinolo

...on a score from 100 we would give it 99.5!

Our second stay at Pinolo only confirmed what we always felt about the place, the location, accommodation and amenities are, without doubt, exactly what is required for a peaceful, tranquil and restful stay in Tuscany. The first floor entrance is adjacent to the rear door to the owners accommodation and their kindness and generosity of spirit was wonderful, they gave us homemade cake, wine and ice creams and were always on hand for help and advice. The kitchen could perhaps do with being a little better equipped and the size of the drinking glasses a little small for beer drinkers, but on a score from 100 we would give it 99.5!

Mr C.B. and friends, UK staying in Pinolo. Feb 2013
Pinolo

Pinolo

..Stayed there...and we loved it

I stayed here with my family when our son Ben was around 2 years old and we loved it. I know the village well, as it's where I grew up, so it was great to be able to walk in every morning - Ben and I would go in to buy breakfast for mum from the local cafe. The living room/ kitchen is large and comfortable, and the little loggia perfect for an evening drink with an ear out for sleeping children.

Dan R. and family staying in Pinolo. Dec 2012
Pinolo

Pinolo

...just right for a small family holiday

We felt so comfortable in this spacious apartment, with its lovely light and generous spaces just right for a small family holiday. The good-sized pool and the views of the vines to one side and the valley to the other are delightful. Strolling into Casole d'Elsa was so convenient for picking up supplies or going out for a good meal - truly an ideal location.

L. and L. staying in Pinolo. Dec 2015