We collect reviews directly from our clients via email and publish them here. We hope you enjoy reading through them as much as we do, they are a paper trail of happy memories!

We also have reviews on UpFront and on our Google page

Stalla

Stalla

An excellent week in a beautiful location with a caring host.

Anne Marie was an excellent host who was there when we needed her, provided extensive local knowledge on places to visit and restaurants and could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

The property was very well located for visiting Florence, Siena, Arezzo and many other small and beautiful local towns and villages.

The facilities were excellent, well thought through and with a lovely pool to cool off in.

Would very much recommend this to others and am sure we may be back in the future.

Stuart and family staying in Stalla. Jul 2023
Stalla

Stalla

We enjoyed Stalla

We enjoyed our stay at Stalla. The pool area is a lovely and tranquil setting with perfect weather an added bonus. Nice quality poolside furniture too and large swimming pool. Anne Marie was very accommodating and helpful giving suggestions for good restaurants and places to visit. She also showed us the other apartments which looked very good. The isolated location suited us and would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway.

Adrian and family from UK staying in Stalla. Jun 2023
Stalla

Stalla

We loved stalla!

We loved Stalla! It exceeded our expectations in every respect and was very good value. It is in such a lovely setting and seemed more spacious than in the pictures. We also appreciated the high standard of fittings and good quality bed linen. The kitchen and large dining table were fantastic as we cooked most evenings. There was a "proper", clean pool, which we all enjoyed. Anne Marie was fabulous and an amazingly kind and knowledgeable host, recommending the antiques market in Arezzo, which was fascinating, and giving very useful tips for our day trip to Florence.

We were due to be terribly early on our arrival day, so stopped for lunch in Civitella, which is stunning, but not mentioned in our guidebooks. We were so pleased we'd not missed out on seeing it. The day out we all loved most was to the Abbazia di Monte Oliveto Maggiore. Quite a long journey but it had been my favourite place when I went 30 years ago, when staying in an Invitation to Tuscany property with my own parents. It was wonderful to take my family and find they loved it too. from the stunning frescoes and marquetry to the delicious wine and olive oil. Such a peaceful spot.

We had a fabulous time and want to come back to Tuscany soon, possibly with my sisters and their families if we can find a time when we can all make it. Thank you so much for your personal attention in helping us choose a property and with all the details of the booking. It made such a difference. We hope to book with you again. I would certainly recommend Invitation to Tuscany very highly to anyone.

M.B. family from UK staying in Stalla. Dec 2018
Stalla

Stalla

Really recommend this location...

Stayed at Stalla and Arcata together with another family and our children. The estate is beautiful, comfortable with high standard and very nice interior. Great pool and possibilities for relaxation or do sports if you prefer that. Cooked our food but also went to nearby villages to visit trattorias, restaurants and Osterias. The owner is an energetic wonderful lady always ready to help out to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Really recommend this location and especially if you go with friends or family but there is enough space even if there are other families around. Great location to visit Siena, Montepulciano, Arezzo, Florence etc. Just perfect vacation!!

Mrs. A.L. and family, Poland staying in Stalla. May 2015
Stalla

Stalla

We would return without any hesitation!

Conveniently located for Arezzo, Sienna, Florence and the Arno valley. Plenty of restaurants in the area and the nearest small supermarket 10 minutes drive away, is open Sunday morning until 12.30, during the summer. Good large Ipercoop on outskirts of Arezzo about 30 mins drive. We found it useful to stock up here at the beginning of the holiday. Valdambra estate- large extensive grounds-plenty of space for children to play and have adventures! Doesn’t feel crowded with all 3 properties occupied. Lovely pool and terrace with plenty of loungers, tables and sun shades. Property clean, tidy and well maintained, well furnished and well equipped with good internet connection. Annemarie is a friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and welcoming host and is willing to make phone calls to book restaurants or tickets for visits to museums etc. An information pack (rubbish collection, restaurants, shopping etc) would have been useful, but Annemarie is aware of this and is in process of providing one. If 6 people using property, only having the use of one shower may become a problem, especially as it is off the master bedroom. Location-secluded-not in walking distance to anywhere -a car is needed for shops and restaurants (but we were aware of this when booking the property) and is not a problem. We would return without any hesitation!

Mrs. A.R. and family, Switzerland staying in Stalla. Feb 2013
Stalla

Stalla

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stalla!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stalla! Anne-Marie was a wonderful help and the fact that she spoke both English and Italian was especially useful when we needed to make a trip to the pharmacy! My two daughters (8 and 11 years old) loved everything that the property had to offer. The large pool, the ping pong table and lounging hammocks were enjoyed each day. The girls also loved playing bocce each evening on the grassy space outside our villa.

We loved the fully stocked kitchen and we were especially happy with the option to arrive with groceries in the kitchen! Thanks Anne-Marie! The villa was clean and spacious and fully equipped. We had so much to do that we didn't turn the television on for the entire week!

We found it helpful when our host was able to make restaurant and gallery reservations for us. That was very useful and made our experience less stressful.

We really enjoyed our experience with Invitation to Tuscany as well as our stay at Stalla. We would return and recommend both services! The Canadian reps for Invitation to Tuscany were superb in answering all my questions!

Ms S.S. and family, Canada staying in Stalla. Dec 2013
Stalla

Stalla

Stalla lived up to our expectations and more

Stalla lived up to our expectations and more. Beautiful grounds and location, lovely swimming pool in idyllic setting, it is a tastefully furnished apartment with everything you need. We took our two very young granddaughters with us on holiday and Stalla was perfect for our needs. The apartment is spacious and really well equipped. The vast kitchen table with comfortable upholstered chairs is quite luxurious. Wonderful comfortable beds with fine bed linen made for a good night's sleep. The gardens are vast, & we loved sitting out at night with the trees and pool illuminated - it is a magical place. Annemarie is friendly and helpful, a great font of knowledge about places to eat and nearby towns and villages to visit. We took her advice and ate at two great restaurants. Her recommendations are spot on. Annemarie intends to put together an information pack for the house - a book of tips and recommendations, and this will be a real plus. We would not have stumbled upon the restaurants she recommended, and would have hated to miss out on them. Because of having a 2 and 4 year old with us, we did not do very much sightseeing and didn't go too far afield. This was fine as we have visited Italy and Tuscany many times, and Stalla is such a delightful place to be. The places we did visit were Monte San Savino - a delightful walled hill town, Cortona and nearby Civitella. All very lovely, well preserved towns with lots of history and good places to eat. We can't recommend it highly enough.

Manager response: I'm delighted! We think it's great but as it's the first year it's always good to hear you were as happy as we had hoped you would be - and AnneMarie is the perfect host! Dan W.

Ms. S.C. and family, UK staying in Stalla. Oct 2013
Villa Colombaia

Villa Colombaia

A beautiful family vacation for all ages

We were 11 adults from 30 to 68 years of age and 2 boys aged 2 years. we had a fantastic stay and experience. Villa Colombaia is a paradise, beautiful view from all rooms and outside to the soft green hils of Toscana. Despite only 1,5 km from the village Rignano Sull'arno, we felt very private and in the countryside. The house is big but very functional. A very good swimming pool were we stayed much of the time if not in the green shadows at the table by the entrance.

Only 1 km to the bakery were we bought bread and croissant every morning, similar to the tennis court which we also used. Very practical with the train station only 1.5 km away, used the train to visit Florence which is very practical and to and from the airports in Florence, Pisa and Bologna. Only 4 of us came by car from Denmark.

And last and not least a very helpfull and engaged owner Ilaria. She among others things arranged locals Olga and Paulo to come to the house and made dinner for us - the best Pizzas ever tasted.

Henning from DK staying in Villa Colombaia. Jul 2023
Villa Colombaia

Villa Colombaia

Lovely villa, warm and welcoming host

It was a charming glimpse into what it's like to live in a villa that's full of history. Much of the villa has been left the way it's been for generations so there was no heating and our first night was quite cold, but the owner thoughtfully provided plenty of blankets. While the villa's vintage feel took some getting used to, the children in our group of 13 ended up loving it and were sad to leave. We were very appreciative of the owner's warm welcome and constant responsiveness and would only suggest the addition of a clothes dryer so that laundry could be done with more ease.

Just need to note that when we got in touch with Invitation to Tuscany we specifically asked for a villa that would not require a car and we were told Villa Colombaia fit the bill. It does not. There is a long driveway (over 400 meters) with a very steep uphill climb — we had elderly adults in our group (which we also mentioned to Invitation to Tuscany at the planning stage) and they found it difficult to navigate. The villa itself is lovely, but you will definitely need a car if you plan to stay here.


Dear Joanna, while we did tell you previous guests had stayed here with no car, we still always advise clients to hire one even if you don't intend to use it much; Tuscany is a land of hills and unmade tracks so walking can be onerous. But 400 metres is a very short walk in anybody's book! Dan

Joanna & family staying in Villa Colombaia. May 2023
Casina Moresca

Casina Moresca

Breathtaking

The view is absolutely stunning and our time at casina moresca was truly magical. There is a sense of peace there. The house was charming and the beds were comfy. Lots of room, quite spacious for the four of us. The road is an adventure in itself but, by the time our stay was over, we were pros at navigating it. Gina and Tony are lovely and were more than accommodating. They had lots of good tips for us and we took them up on a lot of their suggestions. Renting a boat in San Stefano to visit the bays was one of the highlights. We hope that we can return one day.

Kim staying in Casina Moresca. Aug 2022
Casina Moresca

Casina Moresca

We really enjoyed the peace and nature

Wir haben die Ruhe und die Natur sehr genossen.

Carsten & family from Germany staying in Casina Moresca. Aug 2022
Casina Moresca

Casina Moresca

Soggiorno in Paradiso

La vista che si gode da questo luogo è assolutamente unica. La casa è comodissima e accogliente. I servizi ottimi. Il giardino è incantevole. I proprietari sono stati gentilissimi e premurosi. Speriamo di tornare ancora.

R.B. and family, Italy staying in Casina Moresca. Jul 2021
Balconata

Balconata

Tranquil and beautiful retreat but a bit remote

A lovely spot on a tuscan hillside with beautiful views across the valley, surrounded by olive groves. Perfect retreat for writing your novel, or unwinding in tranquility. A car is essential, as local sleepy village Pian di Sco is a good walk, and that is where you will find the nearest local shops and restaurants. Better shops and more restaurants were 20 minutes away at Figline Valdarno, from where you can also take the train to Florence or Arezzo, saving angst about parking in unfamiliar cities. Major tourist centres were generally an hour's drive away, so this location is probably not a good one if sightseeing in historic town centres is your priority. However, if you are looking for a high quality tranquil place, this is beautiful.

Susan and family staying in Balconata. Oct 2023
Balconata

Balconata

Beautiful Balconata

We have enjoyed the most wonderful stay at Balconata. Everything was perfect. Luxury villa, peaceful surroundings, huge pool! From the warmest of welcomes to the beautifully stocked honesty bar, this is a place that provides a quality holiday and a feeling of exclusivity. Thank you Borgo Rinnovato and Invitation to Tuscany.

Shirley & family, UK staying in Balconata. Aug 2023
Balconata

Balconata

A truly lovely place

A truly lovely place. Beautifully decorated quite modern interior in a fabulous traditional building. The complex is all stone buildings and lovely plantings. The pool is huge and beautiful with lovely sitting areas and a self service bar!! Good restaurants a short drive away.. also pleasant opportunity to eat in house. We loved the place. you can walk to the village if you find the lovely old path tru the valley with an ancient bridge 😍😍😍

Thomasina and family staying in Balconata. Jun 2023
Aceronina

Aceronina

An Italian Gem!

This is our first stay here. Having stayed in the area previously, we were taken aback by the panoramic views from the terrace. The accommodation is superb! It is very comfortable and well equipped. Our hosts were charming and helpful, especially about the restaurant recommendations in the local towns. All of which we found to be very charming. The lasagne from the local butchers in Piazze is a must!!

Heather & family from UK staying in Aceronina. Jun 2024
Aceronina

Aceronina

A great week in the Tuscan countryside

We recently spent a week at Aceronina with members of our family, celebrating major birthdays and important anniversaries. We could hardly have chosen a better location! The views go on for ever in several directions, and never failed to delight, even on the day when storm clouds came sweeping in from the south.

The accommodation is spacious and extremely well equipped and comfortable, and the kitchen has everything you could ask for if you want to cook for yourself. However, you would be denying yourself a great deal if you didn’t explore at least some of the fine restaurants to be found in the area. We really enjoyed dinner at Osteria Rinaldi, in Piazze, just 5 minutes down the road, and the carnivores in the group raved about the mixed grill enjoyed at the restaurant at the castle in Radico-fani. However, the highlight was the celebratory dinner prepared and served for us “at home”. We really appreciated all the help received from Invitation to Tuscany in booking the week, and spe-cially in helping organise our special dinner.

Lounging by the pool was an important part of our stay, but there is also a great deal of interest in the surrounding area. A week was way too short a time, but besides Radicofani and Piazze, we were also able to visit San Casciano dei Bagni and Montalcino, (home of the famous Brunello wine, but also home to a very interesting leather goods store). Siena was also within easy reach for a day’s outing.

Altogether it was a wonderful week, and special thanks must go to Olivia, the owner, for providing such comfortable, well equipped surroundings.

Neville & family from Canada staying in Aceronina. May 2023
Aceronina

Aceronina

The villa was even better than expected

Our stay at Aceronina was the favorite part of our trip. The villa was even better than expected....Very spacious and lovely...especially the view. We got lost (followed the GPS) on the way and Olivia, the owner came to get us and lead us to the villa. We also had someone recommended by Olivia come in one night to fix a wonderful dinner for us.

Also thanks to Dan of Invitation to Tuscany for all your help. Any time I had questions, they were promptly answered and much help was offered. Would definitely do this again.

S L S from NC, USA staying in Aceronina. Sep 2018
Fienile

Fienile

A Wonderful Property

We stayed in this home for 3 weeks and enjoyed every minute. Marco, the owner, met us the first day and provided an incredible briefing, along with detailed written information about the house and the local area (his restaurant recommendations are great). The home was clean and neat, and everything in the home worked and made the stay comfortable. Marco kept in contact to ensure there was nothing we needed or lacking in the home.

Marta, the owner of Marta's Cooking Classes, came to the home twice and prepared spectacular meals that were better than any we enjoyed in the many restaurants we visited. We have been to the Siena area three times before, but this property, and Marco and Marta, permitted us to have a completely different experience. For instance, we walked to San Miniato each morning and enjoyed cappuccinos and pastries in the local coffee cafe, which permitted us to meet the local baristas (an experience we also highly recommend).

We cannot recommend Fienile enough.

Mary & Friends staying in Fienile. Jun 2023
Fienile

Fienile

Beautiful villa in gorgeous surroundings

Beautiful villa in gorgeous surroundings. Happy place. Lovely pool, al fresco eating, comfortable beds. Lovely decor, spotlessly clean. Marco, the owner, stopped by a couple of times to say hi. I'd highly recommend. Very close to Siena too. Take a cab, not worth the hassle of finding a parking place.

Sandra Thompson staying in Fienile. Jul 2015
Fienile

Fienile

A very enjoyable two week stay

Great location - 20 mins from easy to access car park in Siena (Il Campo). Supermarket on road by from Siena to villa. Villa - Very clean, great use of space, comfortable furniture inside and out. Pool very clean and large. Lots of places to sit. Shade from the Sun if required at all times of the day. Wifi worked well. Villa well equipped. Air conditioning very cheap (25 Euros for two weeks, used every night). Owner was helpful and responsive. We had a very enjoyable two week stay.

Mr. S.J. and family, from the UK staying in Fienile. Sep 2014
Fienile

Fienile

A wonderful home during our two week stay

Il Fienile is a wonderful villa! There are six bedrooms (four double and two single) which were clean and comfortable with lots of wardrobe space, extra pillows, blankets and available plug-ins. There are four bathrooms with showers, 2 also have bidets. Hairdryers are provided as well. The kitchen is spacious with a large refrigerator and five burner gas stove with an electric oven. The kitchen is well-stocked with the cookware necessary to create your own gourmet meals. A stained glass window makes the atmosphere even more special. Three complete sets of china and a wide assortment of stemware are available for dining in the dining room or outside under the covered terrace beside the pool. The gardens are splendid and the pool, complete with a diving rock, is clean. There are lots of lights which allow the deck and gardens to be used after sunset. Access to the gardens is easy from one of two garden doors equipped with screens and shutters. The property, although not far from Siena and other villas, is secluded on a hillside from which the views are fabulous. The overall ambience of this stone house furnished with antiques and semi-precious art work is luxurious. The owner lives near by and is available to answer questions and deal expeditiously with any concerns. The available WiFi worked well but downloading was sometimes slow in the evening. Il Fienile was a wonderful home during our two week stay. It is centrally located for easy access to many Tuscan must-see places like Siena, Montepulcino, Castello di Verrazzano, Lucca and San Gimignano. For an extra special treat, contact Emily at a Tuscan Table (www.atuscantable.com). She can prepare a scrumptious meal for you at the villa.

Mrs. L.L. and family, from the USA staying in Fienile. Dec 2010
Fienile

Fienile

Lovely, very comfortable, clean and well-appointed

The house is lovely, very comfortable, clean and well-appointed. The pool is clean, close to the house and a good size for proper swimming as well as playing, though would not be suitable for very small children. The whole outdoor area, seating, dining etc is very well arranged. The owner was extremely helpful, and responded quickly when we had a couple of small issues or queries. The age range of the party was from 7 to 74 and all of us loved it.

Mrs. D.W. and family, from the UK staying in Fienile. Feb 2011
Fienile

Fienile

Very relaxed environment, well appointed spacious villa

We stayed at Fienile for a week with extended family (including 3 children between 1-3). Very relaxing environment, well appointed, spacious villa with good facilities (internet (which did drop out a bit)) and decent sized bedrooms and bathrooms. The outdoor area was well used and the pools proximity to the house was important to us with little children running around, the pool isn't fenced and we bough a water alarm for our 17 month old daughter in case she fell in. There is a lovely area for eating meals in-between the pool and the house. The location of the villa is excellent with a supermarket (Co-op) about 1.5 kms away and Siena a 15 minute drive. It is also conveniently located for day trips to other places in Tuscany (San Gimignano, Montepulciano, etc). Marco, the owner was very helpful and responsive to any issues or questions we had.

Mrs. C.C. and family, from the UK staying in Fienile. Aug 2012
Fienile

Fienile

The villa is absolutely georgeous

This villa is absolutely gorgeous. Ten of us stayed there, ranging in age from 13 years to 59. Plenty of room for all. We didn't spend much time inside because the garden, patio and pool were so beautiful. We ate Italian family style dinners outside in the evening. Adults and kids alike hung out in the pool in until well after dark. The views from this villa are to die for, and the sunsets. We met Marco, the owner a couple of times. He was charming and extremely helpful. Wish I'd booked two weeks instead of one. You can get a taxi into Siena for ten euro, which is better than trying to park there. Can't say enough good things about this comfortable superb property. Loved it!

Mrs. S.T. and family from the USA staying in Fienile. Nov 2015
Fienile

Fienile

Excellent base to explore this part of Italy

The property was delightful, beautifully situated in the peaceful hills with amazing views, yet only a very short drive (10 minutes) to Siena. The property was spacious and very well equipped. Wonderful gardens with terraces, a pool and fabulous views of the surrounding Tuscan countryside. The owner, Marco was most welcoming on arrival, showing us all round the property and ensuring us of his assistance should there have been anything we needed while staying. We enjoyed a brilliant evening when a local family came and cooked an amazing Italian feast for us - absolutely delicious! Plenty of beautiful places within easy striking distance. We would certainly recommend the villa as an excellent base to explore this part of Italy.

Mrs. C.A. and family, from the UK staying in Fienile. Feb 2014
Fienile

Fienile

Definitely recommend Fienile to family and friends

Fienile had wonderful indoor and outdoor space and was very comfortable for our group of 8. We loved dining outside at night under the canopy next to the pool while sharing our experiences and tasting our newly found Tuscany regional wines. Also, the terrace and garden views were so beautiful and relaxing...we often enjoyed our morning coffee there. The villa kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of glasses, dishes, pots and pans. We enjoy cooking, so we prepared several meals in the kitchen there. Two nights we arranged to have dinner catered...one was a drop-off and the other was an in-house cooking class. We enjoyed a full day private wine tour to Montalcino and another day trip to Antinori Winery. We also spent a few relaxing hours one day at the thermal springs (not sure of name). Of course, Siena itself had so much to offer in the way of shops, restaurants, and beautiful churches and museums. Our favorite restaurant in Siena was Trattoria Papei. On other days, we just drove and discovered small villages with very quaint restaurants for lunch and just enjoyed sitting and "soaking in" the atmosphere. We would definitely recommend Fienile to family and friends and would love to return with our family in a few years. Thanks for your help and information to make this a beautiful and memorable trip.

Mrs D.K. and family, USA staying in Fienile. Feb 2015
Dimora

Dimora

Perfectly located

We loved our time in Tuscany, and Villa Dimora was perfectly located with excellent comfort and amenities. The kitchen is large, the beds comfortable, and the property beautiful. We appreciated the hospitality and hope to visit again!

Robert and family from US staying in Dimora. May 2024
Dimora

Dimora

Dimora

Our family stayed for a week in June. We particularly liked the large well equipped kitchen and its proximity to the dining table outside. Good range of seating options. Great garden and walks out of the house into woods and vineyards. Ask about extra charges when you book as it’s quite complicated. We asked for a selection of wines from the estate and that worked really well. We like simple rustic Tuscan rural homes with plenty of space around and Dimora certainly met the brief.

John & Melanie from UK staying in Dimora. Jun 2023
Dimora

Dimora

Wonderful and Relaxing!

We loved our stay at Dimora. Communication prior to our visit was excellent. Our hosts were wonderful and accommodating and were readily available but gave us a lot of privacy. Dimora is a traditional country house in the beautiful hills of the Chianti region but with the updates to make ones stay very comfortable- including AC. The pool was spectacular. We were close to many of the wonderful places to visit in Tuscany but remote enough to really feel the pleasures of Italian country living. Would highly recommend and would return for another visit!

Emily from US staying in Dimora. Aug 2022
Dimora

Dimora

Perfect for a family holiday

The property was exactly as described and proved to be just right for our family holiday with three generations. Contact with the property manager was easy and all our questions answered quickly.

Susan and family staying in Dimora. Jun 2022
Dimora

Dimora

Ruhige wunderschöne Villa mit viel Platz

Die Villa hat viele verschiedene Schlafzimmer und Bäder. Die Küche aus groß und bietet alles was benötigt wird. Besonders gefallen haben und die vielen Sitzmöglichkeiten im großen Garten. Der Pool ist groß und sehr sauber. Die ruhige Lage war ein Traum. Die Besitzer waren sehr nett und hilfreich und als Willkommensgeschenk waren Wein, Olivernöl und einige Lebenmittel in der Küche. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.

Markus from Germany staying in Dimora. Jun 2022
Dimora

Dimora

Mooie Toscaanse villa

Mooie Toscaanse villa met voldoende slaap- en badkamers voorzien van airconditioning wat heerlijk was ivm zeer hoge temperaturen. Heerlijke terrassen om in de vroege ochtendzon van een kop koffie te genieten of de lange mooie avonden. Perfect gelegen om de grote steden zoals Florence en Siena te bezoeken maar ook kleine plaatsjes als Saint'Appiano, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Tavernelle, etc. Zwembad zorgt ook voor veel vertier.

Ruud and family staying in Dimora. Aug 2021
Dimora

Dimora

Beautifully equipped, very spacious and one really feels almost like at home

We rented the house for two weeks with two families (3 teenagers and 4 adults). The house is beautifully equipped, very spacious and one really feels almost like at home. There was food and wine waiting for us when we arrived. That was a very nice treat! The pool is absolutely amazing, the bedrooms and bathrooms are well furnished and beautifully decorated, almost like in a hotel. The kitchen is very big, and since we cooked and baked almost everyday, we really enjoyed the bountifully equipped kitchen. In walking distance there is a wonderful Osteria (great food!), and the next supermarket can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The house is located well off of a street, so that it is very peaceful and quiet there. The house is surrounded by beautiful vineyards and olive trees. The garden is huge, there are so many places to sit in the shade for reading and relaxing that we never even used them all. There was a little problem with the pool's electric, but when we reported it, the owner had it fixed by an electrician the same day. Unfortunately the wifi is very poor due to the fact that the house is so far out in the country. It is sufficient for sending a text message or an email with attachments, but don't expect to stream anything. Since my husband and I had a work video conference, we talked to the owner about it and he gladly offered help by letting us use his work office in Barberino for the conference. That was very thoughtful, thank you, Guido! Communication with the owner was easy and delightful. We really loved our stay there and would love to come back again!

V.K. and family, from Germany staying in Dimora. Aug 2021
Dimora

Dimora

Another wonderful week

Caro Guido, another wonderful week in Dimora, our second year. We will definitely be back next year and the next and the next!

A.W. from UK staying in Dimora. Aug 2020
Dimora

Dimora

Fantastic as usual

Thank you for your hospitality and kindness that made our stay fantastic as usual. The home-cooking by Pieranna adds a touch that you cannot find anywhere else in Tuscany. The Chianti region is beautiful also in autumn.

Anon staying in Dimora. Aug 2020
Dimora

Dimora

Another wonderful week in Dimora

Caro Guido, another wonderful week in Dimora, our second year. We will definitely be back next year and the next and the next!

A.W. UK staying in Dimora. Feb 2020
Villa Chiara

Villa Chiara

Agency visit

This is a review from my agency visit to the villa - not a client review. I visited the house in Feb 2023 and was struck by how well-appointed the villa is; it's remarkable to see a house with a full private spa, gym, sauna, Turkish bath, heated recliners and a large Jacuzzi. The hedges around the fenced garden make the house feel very private while still giving beautiful views of the surrounding hills from the gazebos that are close to the pool and outside the living room. I know the area well through walking and climbing close by (there's a sport climbing quarry close by) and it's a great spot to be based in to explore Tuscany.

Dan Wrightson staying in Villa Chiara. Feb 2023
Scaparzi

Scaparzi

A wonderful Tuscan fortnight! - again!

With 14 people staying at this property ( taking all 8 double rooms) we have had a fabulous time with plenty of room for all. Extremely relaxing and convenient location ( our second time renting this property). We had a dinner party for 16 people which worked so well in the huge dining room. We have enjoyed wonderful breakfasts prepared by extremely hard working , cheerful ladies who also cleaned the rooms on a daily basis. We certainly have no complaints about anything . Wonderful holiday - molto grazie!

Claudine & John from UK staying in Scaparzi. Aug 2022
Scaparzi

Scaparzi

The property was amazing

Hello Dan, I have been meaning to drop you a line to thank you so much for donating this to Battersea. I had the most wonderful time. We all thought the property was amazing (the views were spectacular) and loved the impressive driveway. Everything was well appointed (particularly the bathrooms). We loved the outdoor living, and used the pizza oven twice (and were very pleased with the results!)

A.B from UK staying in Scaparzi. Sep 2019
Massimo

Massimo

Highly recommend this estate

Montestigliano was recommended to me by a friend, who said great things about her stay there in 2010. I looked at other sites in the general area, but nothing seemed better than her recommendation. The villa had everything we needed for a very comfortable week's stay in the Tuscan countryside, and bucket-loads of charm as well. The whole estate is picture-book perfect. There are numerous walking trails, including one to the nearest village where good coffee can be had. 2 pools (one designated for families) operate in the warmer months. We did not miss having a TV. Good WiFi kept us connected with the world (when we wanted to be). The estate is a short drive from the nearest small town for essential supplies, and less than 30 minutes' drive from Siena - a magical place that we went back to a number of times over the week. The opportunity to join other guests for a traditional Sienese dinner was fantastic. The estate's own olive oil is a wonderful product, which we made use of while we were there (and would have liked to take home, except our baggae limits wouldn't allow it!). Highly recommend this estate - I doubt you will have a better experience, and staff will do everything they can to make your stay memorable!

Anonymous guests, Australia staying in Massimo. Dec 2012