We collect reviews directly from our clients via email and publish them here. We hope you enjoy reading through them as much as we do, they are a paper trail of happy memories!

Maison de Timole

Maison de Timole

The villa was everything we wanted it to be

The villa was everything we wanted it to be, great decor and every possible comfort, in a quiet village but close to everything. Again it all ran smoothly with the pickup from Avignon a great help. Jenny the Aussie was very helpful, as was Rosie, an English resident of the village. They gave us great tips on the best markets etc. also told us about the best local restaurant.

S.T. from Australia staying in Maison de Timole. Sep 2019
Maison de Timole

Maison de Timole

We all love it

I've stayed here a number of times now with my family, and we all love it. Just the right distance from the village for going in for pain-au-chocolat and croissants in the morning, yes still feels private and quiet. There are fantastic walks and cycle rides in the area, and the house is spacious and relaxing. Local villages include Gordes, which is magical, and Vaucluse, with an amazing river that springs fully formed from the base of a limestone cliff. Avignon is not far up the road - close enough in fact, that I have been known to hop on the Eurostar in London with my Brompton and then cycle into Cabrieres d'avignon on arrival!

D.W. staying in Maison de Timole. Dec 2015
Casa Umbra

Casa Umbra

We had a very relaxing stay

You will need to take care with the road leading to the accommodation as it can be steep and narrow in parts. But the villa is in an enviable location with excellent views of the surrounding hills and villages. We had a very relaxing stay. The kitchen is excellent, well equipped and very convenient for cooking. Bedroom very comfortable. The swimming pool is wonderful, with good sun-beds, and we liked very much the hammocks on the lawn at the front of the villa. There are a number of places outside to eat, so you can choose depending upon the time of day. Mario is a very welcoming, helpful and generous host, always available but also very conscious for the privacy of the guests.

D.C. staying in Casa Umbra. Dec 2018
Casa Umbra

Casa Umbra

It is just a wonderful place...

It is just a wonderfull place, beautifull villa with a very nice, romantic view of the small walley and surrounding hills. Ideal for families looking for silent place in umbrian nature. We spent there 1 week which was not enough for us. I would recommend to stay for 2 or even more weeks so you can discover the whole area and enjoy umbrian food, nature, history...one thing should be highlighted here, the owner - Mario Santoro. His helpfull attitude and personlity made our stay much more pleasant. Thank you

M.O. staying in Casa Umbra. Oct 2017
Casa Umbra

Casa Umbra

..the perfect hideaway in Italy's heartland

Located on a remote hill with a stunning view of the breathtaking landscape of Umbria, the Casa Umbra is the perfect hideaway in Italy's heartland. The elegant and luxurious residence is fully equipped with everything one needs for a perfect vacation. One can relax by the pool or read in one of the hammocks overlooking the hillside. The three bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms are spacious and provide perfect privacy even when sharing the house. The kitchen is fully equipped and even though one is fully surrounded by nature there is a fast internet connection, a TV and telephone. While it could be easy to loose oneself in the serenity of the place and just never leave the villa, one is still very close to the gems of Italian art and culture. Beautiful must see towns such as Todi, Orvieto, Perugia, and Assisi are just a short drive away and offer fantastic dining and outstanding cultural experiences. Me and my family would have loved to stay the whole summer and hope to come back soon.

N.D. staying in Casa Umbra. May 2017
Casa Umbra

Casa Umbra

Time at this Villa is simply remarkable

Time at this Villa is simply remarkable. The food, the staff, the hospitality, the comfort and the view are simply unmatched

C.T. staying in Casa Umbra. Aug 2017
Casa Umbra

Casa Umbra

One of the most beautiful places in the world!

One of the most beautiful places in the world! Peaceful surrounding, ideally arranged villa with exceptionally good taste, never ending visual and physical pleasure. To come back and experience again and again

K.I. staying in Casa Umbra. Dec 2017
Casa Umbra

Casa Umbra

A marvellously tranquil part of Umbria...

A marvellously tranquil part of Umbria, and a great house high on a hill. I have spent happy days there, and highly recommend it. Day trips to great places are to be found in every direction. I only hesitate to recommend it because I want to keep it to myself!

W.A.E. staying in Casa Umbra. Dec 2017
Pietrina

Pietrina

We spent a wonderful time at Pietrina...

We spent a wonderful time at Pietrina that is situated in a very panoramic position close to San Giustino Valdarno. Pietrina is a traditional tuscan farmhouse that has been enlarged over the times - this explains its somehow warped architecture with a new staircase added to get on the second floor otherwise only accessible by an outer staircase. Typical is also that the rooms on the first floor have a lower ceiling and that the rooms above are lighter, more generous than the ones downstairs. The lower rooms seemed a bit dark to us, it woudn't harm to illuminate them more.There is a lovely terrace on the front side of the house with a generous BBQ station from which you can look at the ample olive grove and the Pratomagno with its heights and woods and another place where to eat and dine under magnificent old oaks looking to the other side, the hills and fields of the Arno valley. Not to forget the sumptuous pool area with enough space to be able to play crocket or KUP (our passion). All this is beautifully arranged with lots of flowerbeds gradually ascending versus the woods. It must be a vast property also producing their own exquisite olive oil of which a sample was waiting for us together with other refreshments when we arrived on this hot Saturday afternoon - thank you for this! The kitchen is small but well thought of: there is everything you need to cook great meals of the delicious food you will find at the stores at San Giustino. We also liked the Pizza place there which you find very easily. The property manager Ali gives excellent advice on every question coming up; she was a great help and much fun to talk to.

The situation at the end of a little valley makes Pietrina a very peaceful retreat, sometimes you will see at dusk some boars coming down to the olive grove, a tame fox showed up asking for a goodie which we refused of course because it has to learn to survive in the wilderness. However, it was extremely sweet. A lasting impression is that this is a very natural and authentic neighbourhood (the next neighbours are not very far away). In fact, we got to love this region that seemed to us not at all as touristy as the Chianti or Crete Senesi and offering a great quality of life. Arezzo is stunning and Florence is not too far to visit for a day.

I.D.R and family from Germany staying in Pietrina. Jul 2021
Pietrina

Pietrina

...the villa will be a special part of our memories

We just wanted to send a special thank you again for all you did to make our stay at Villa Pietrina so very special. From the thoughtful gluten-free entries/lactose-free entries of the welcome basket, the beautifully prepared premises, the fun local tour to the Etruscan chapel and to see local frescoes, and the chef-catered dinner, and of course—the CAKE!—so much thoughtful work by you was put into our week in Tuscany! Sean and Owen loved their bike ride! We voted the chef-prepared dinner Best of the Week! And that is saying a lot given the beautiful Tuscan food.

The moments we spent as a family at the villa will be a special part of our memories for a lifetime!

S.W. and family staying in Villa Pietrina. Jun 2019
Pietrina

Pietrina

...everything I imagined and more!

Our stay at Pietrina was everything I imagined and more! The drive to the villa was done within the hour and the directions provided were easy to follow. The next thing we knew we were driving up the lavender-lined driveway up to the front of the villa. What a gorgeous location. And Alison was there to greet us with a huge smile. The view of the mountains and valley from the villa is stunning.

We were 10 including 4 grandchildren between the ages of 9 and 11. The villa was spacious so one could always find a quiet space to enjoy.There was a lovely basket of fruit, a bottle of olive oil made from the olive trees on the property and some essential groceries on hand to get us through the first few days. The villa was very well equipped and we found everything we needed. The grounds are beautifully and thoughtfully landscaped. It was very hot while there and we spent a lot of time in the pool.

We found the grocery store, Simply Punto, in San Guistino well supplied for our needs. They make their own sweet Italian sausages which were beautifully spiced. And the store is just 2.7kms from the villa. We also used the butcher in Loro Ciuffenna, recommended by Ali and bought beef, chicken and sausages. Delicious. The butcher doesn't speak English so we managed to make our selves understood with lots of pointing and facial expressions. What fun! Also in Loro, we ate at La Torre. The food was excellent so we went back second time. But the service was very slow, very disappointing. At the villa we ate al fresco 99% of the time. The barbq was well used.

I opted to have a meal catered at the villa. Chef's choice! Fantabulous!!!! The banquet was well worth the money. We had enough leftovers for our supper the next day. Marta, our chef, was a delight and I think she was pleasantly surprised when we gave her a well-deserved standing ovation at the end of the meal. And hugs and kisses were in order. The most memorable dish was the pear risotto with pecorino! We went to Marta's restaurant, Oca Satolla in Laterina which is 5 minutes south of San Giustino and dined outside in the garden. Food was excellent! Try the truffle pizza. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. My 4 granddaughters asked Marta if they could climb the trees in the garden. She graciously agreed as long as they promised not to get hurt. They provided entertainment for the other diners.

For anyone with children I would recommend going to Nora's Cashmere Goat Farm. About an hour's drive on some very winding roads up into the hills of Chianti. The farm is located just outside the village of Radda in Chianti. Nora made us a lovely lunch for 15 euros a person and did not charge for the children. She explained about her business; she called in the goats and the children got to feed "Jellybean" one of this spring's little ones. Nora also has a shop where she sells yarn, shawls, blankets made with the cashmere from the goats and soaps made from goats milk. It was a lovely visit.

Ali, the caretaker for the villa was very helpful and easily accessible by phone or email. Our Toronto contact, Neville Reid and Neil at head office were always prompt with answering any enquiries while in the planning stages of thisvacatipn.There were no negative surprises when we got to the villa!

We had a fabulous vacation thanks to invitationtotuscany.com and highly recommend the villa Pietrina.

Mrs. L.M. with family and friends, from Canada staying in Pietrina. Feb 2016
Pietrina

Pietrina

...a luxurious Tuscan holiday

We had a wonderful time at Pietrina. Ally looked after us beautifully. We explored the area and the house is just in the most perfect spot to explore Tuscany from. And as it was so comfortable - we relaxed every day. We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious Tuscan holiday

Ms. B.A. with friends and family, UAE staying in Pietrina. Dec 2015
Docciole

Docciole

3 weeks in Tuscany at the fabulous Docciole

I just came back from 3 weeks in Tuscany at the fabulous Docciole property in Chianti. The house is wonderful with a large family dwelling along with 4 private separate apartments. All are well furnished and all have well-equipped kitchens.

The property is beautiful, the pool and breakfast spaces grand and the owners are lovely ( Their barbecue dinner is not to be missed). I brought my large family over and we had the time of our lives. Thank you.

J.F. and family from USA staying in Docciole. Jun 2018
Docciole

Docciole

A great time with our friends at Docciole

We had a great time with our friends at Docciole. The house worked out well for us, it was charming, roomy and comfy.There was one day when we had some roof leaks due to rain and wind, and a pool issue due to high winds, but it was taken care of by Luciano immediately.

Luciano and Anna could not have been nicer! They put on 2 enormous feasts for us in their "atelier" and a wonderful time was had by all. Luciano was always around to answer questions, and I was happy to be able to practice my Italian, though I am sure we could have managed in English, had it been necessary.

We cooked several meals at Docciole and had no problem finding the proper kitchen gadgets & appliances. There was a filter coffee machine but it was extremely slow, so if I were to come back I would ask for a new one, I think. Other than that, everything was fine.

As far as recommendations go, we had a very nice meal (set menu for 12) at La Bottega di Volpaia. Carla did a great job of organizing our menu and overseeing our evening.

Another special place we went to was the Castello di Ama vineyard in Gaiole. We did the wine and art tour, which was led by a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Interesting pieces, beautiful space and nice lunch too.

A special mention needs to go to Luciano and Sandra, the lovely couple who own the enoteca on the main road in Radda. They helped Luciano cook for us and were very kind whenever we popped in their store to ask a question or needed something.

We loved the Chianti region. We would love to return to Docciole with our family, probably not next year, but at some point. In any case, if the destination is Tuscany we will surely look up your agency.

Thanks for your attentive service. We appreciated it!

T&L K from UK staying in Docciole. Sep 2017
Casa Michelangelo

Casa Michelangelo

...house is nicely decorated

Very friendly welcome; nice garden and pool; house is nicely decorated

Mr. G.VB. and family, The Netherlands staying in Casa Michelangelo. Dec 2011
Casa Luni

Casa Luni

Your own personal eagle’s nest away from any bustle

Casa Luni provides your own personal eagle’s nest away from any bustle to relax, recharge, read and contemplate the wonderful view of the mountains. Not much has changed here since Eric Newby wrote Love and War in the Appenines, Once recharged you can make trips down to the coast for culture, shopping, Chubbys (Cicchio) famous seafood shack and more.

It’s rare to find somewhere so spacious for a couple or small family with a wonderfully equipped kitchen, huge living room and bedroom windows which open in the morning onto that mountain view with the sun rising.

The local town Fivizzano provides fresh local produce, take away homemade ice cream and a sunny piazza for morning cappuchino. The local places to eat (as recommended by the owner) are quality home cooking food -nothing too complicated and no pressure to eat loads of courses. The local Nocchino (walnut digestive) will dull all remaining senses of work, covid and anything else worrying you. Enjoy…but if you want to meet new people by the pool or your children need a disco try again!

Simon W staying in Casa Luni. Sep 2021
Aceronina

Aceronina

The villa was even better than expected

Our stay at Aceronina was the favorite part of our trip. The villa was even better than expected....Very spacious and lovely...especially the view. We got lost (followed the GPS) on the way and Olivia, the owner came to get us and lead us to the villa. We also had someone recommended by Olivia come in one night to fix a wonderful dinner for us.

Also thanks to Dan of Invitation to Tuscany for all your help. Any time I had questions, they were promptly answered and much help was offered. Would definitely do this again.

S L S from NC, USA staying in Aceronina. Sep 2018
Ponte Romano

Ponte Romano

We would love to come back

We have had a fantastic week relaxing after visiting Rome and Lucca. We particularly enjoyed walking up to the church in the mornings, Fivizzano (for icecream, pizza and supplies) and of course the pool. We also loved the other walks around the area and swimming at the "Cascate". We would love to come back.

Siobhan N from UK staying in Ponte Romano. Jul 2019
Ponte Romano

Ponte Romano

Ne changez rien!

Nous avons vraiment passé des vacances agréables dans votre maison pleine de charme! Ne changez rien! Ce soir c'est la dernier soir chez vous a Fivizzano, nous allons profiter dé la fete au village ... demain nous partirons a Marseille, reposés et la tête remplie de beaux souvenirs. Merci beaucoup.

D.P. from France staying in Ponte Romano. Aug 2019
Ponte Romano

Ponte Romano

You made us all very happy

Wauw' it was so nice. The big house with all the different bedrooms, Pink,Moroccan, Blue etc., we liked the names! We appreciated your involvement, you made us all very happy.

Sem from Amsterdam staying in Ponte Romano. Aug 2018
Ponte Romano

Ponte Romano

We loved our stay at lovely Ponte Romano

We do have some recommendations:

A trip to a big "Leclerk" Supermarket in Santo Stefano, about 30 mins by car, Liguria. All the goods there are worth the trip. The supermarket in Fivizzano is quite small and has all things necessary, but Leclerk or Conad (in Aulla, 10 mins by car) offer a wider selection.

A must in the area is "Locanda al Castello" in Verrucola - fresh baked bread straight from the fire and some of the best italian food we have ever had! They could improve on their wine selection, but the food (all handmade!) is to die for. A reservation should be made beforehand, it was crowded on Friday night. We left business cards in the Guest Book.

The trip up the little stream near the house (as mentioned in the house information) to natural swimming pools is definitely worth the trip. The nature is breathtakingly beautiful. We loved our stay at lovely Ponte Romano, and are very happy and satisfied with your services. We will definitely book our next stay in Italy with your company again. Thank you very much!

K.M. and family from Munich staying in Ponte Romano.
Ponte Romano

Ponte Romano

The house was perfect for us

We stayed in Ponte Romano in Fivizzano. We had a great time there, the house was perfect for us and the pool...oh my, we couldn't get the children on any trips for the first few days because they wouldn't leave it.

Booking and also support at the location were very well organised and all contact - per mail or personally (thank you so much Elly and Greg!) was pleasant and friendly. We'll certainly look into booking with you again next time we want to come to Tuscany!

S.T. and family, Germany staying in Ponte Romano. Aug 2017
Ponte Romano

Ponte Romano

...an unforgettable time in an incredible place

I so vividly remember my own childhood spent in Tuscany - another place another time, but what has remained since then are memories so warm and full of scents and light - it has been a special gift my parents have given me.

Back then I remember how time would stretch into an endless period of joy. How weirdly fantastic it is now 30 years later I have a chance to pass on that gift to my own son, giving him an unforgettable time in an incredible place.

For us adults it was a week in which time stopped for a minute. That minute which you need to catch your breath and then dive back into life's madness. For our kids it was their summer and will become a memory which will travel with them throughout the years to come. And what a pleasant one it was!

S. from Germany staying in Ponte Romano. Jul 2018
Ponte Romano

Ponte Romano

Wonderfully relaxing holiday

What a wonderfully relaxing holiday we had at Ponte Romano. Nestled at the bottom of the valley below the walls of the town of Fivizzano proved a great location from which we spent a very relaxing fortnight. The house had everything we needed and Brian provided us with some great information about the town which enabled us to make the most of our time there. The walk up the hill to the town kept us all fit. The Agritourismo up in the hills outside Fivizzano – Al Vecchio Tino - near Monzone was the best meal we had and again recommended by Brian. The amazing views were worth the drive up.

We loved the gelataria on the main square and we tried (and very much enjoyed) the food at all three restaurants in Fivizzano. Other highlights included a day at the Equi Terme sulphur pool and a day long eBike ride around the Cinque Terre with the amazing Sigeric company and their guide Franco. We left their details in the house because while not cheap it was worth every penny.

The whole of this northern Italian region is very unspoilt and we would highly recommend Ponte Romano to anyone.

C.H. from UK staying in Ponte Romano. Aug 2018
Arcata

Arcata

Really recommend this location

Stayed at Stalla and Arcata together with another family and our children. The estate is beautiful, comfortable with high standard and very nice interior. Great pool and possibilities for relaxation or do sports if you prefer that. Cooked our food but also went to nearby villages to visit trattorias, restaurants and Osterias. The owner is an energetic wonderful lady always ready to help out to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Really recommend this location and especially if you go with friends or family but there is enough space even if there are other families around. Great location to visit Siena, Montepulciano, Arezzo, Florence etc. Just perfect vacation!!

Mrs. A.L. and family, Poland staying in Arcata. Feb 2015
Arcata

Arcata

...we definitely recommend this property to anyone

We thoroughly enjoyed a 2 week stay in this beautifully restored farmhouse. The house was tastefully and carefully refurbished; a nice combination of antique and modern. We enjoyed relaxing by the large swimming pool; from our location we started out on various bike tours and sightseeing tours by car. Our friendly host was very helpful by giving us directions, tips and restaurant recommendations. We hope to return for another stay; we definitely recommend this property to anyone seeking a quiet, comfortable and luxurious accommodation in the midst of the beautiful Tuscan countryside.

Mrs. D.C. and family, Switzerland staying in Arcata. Dec 2014
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

This is a 5-Star review for a 5-star experience

We had the great pleasure of staying at Casa Allioni for a week in August ’21 and it was fantastic. The house and grounds perched on top of the hill overlooking the valley is a breathtaking sight. The home has been beautifully restored keeping the history alive but offering all of the amenities you would expect at home. The pool offered a nice respite from the travels to the towns in this magnificent area. The house is also a short walk from the village with two very good restaurants.

Beverly’s place is a great value considering all that is offered and that can be enjoyed. She is also a fantastic hostess and the benefit of her being around the week we visited was wonderful. She helped us arrange a few catered dinners and the work the team did for my wife’s birthday will never be forgotten by all of us in attendance.

Beverly thank you and we have officially adopted you into our clan and look forward to another visit soon. This is a 5-Star review for a 5-star experience.

P.C. and family staying in Casa Allioni. Feb 2021
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

A “classic” Tuscany house updated to meet your modern expectations!

Imagine a “classic” Tuscany house updated to meet your modern expectations! Casa Allioni has all that, except for a/c. We found during our month there in August/September, that even hot days spent at the beautiful pool, gave way to cooler evenings easily managed with fans. The setting is beautiful, with views of hillsides, olive groves, and vineyards all around. Location ideal for access within an hour to many sights. The owner, Beverly, was super concerned about our comfort, and extremely pleasant and easy to have around when she was there. She’s also good for getting advice about local stuff. Restaurant at bottom of hill is wonderful, but not walkable for anyone who has trouble going back uphill after a meal.

K.T. from USA staying in Casa Allioni.
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

Traumhaftes Haus

Es war alles perfekt. Das Anwesen, das Haus, der Pool, die Aussicht. Es hat alles gepasst. Beverly, die Vermieterin, war sehr nett und hilfsbereit und hatte immer gute Tips, was Sehenswürdigkeiten und Restaurants angeht. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

S. Z. from Germany staying in Casa Allioni. Aug 2021
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...our week at Casa Allioni was the highlight

Our family has returned to the US. What memories we have of our 3 weeks in Italy. We all agree that our week at Casa Allioni was the highlight. You are a gracious hostess. Thank you! The cooking lesson with Gabriella & Antonio was such fun and delicious. Martina & Victoria’s dinner on Friday evening will be a beautiful memory for all of us. Visiting your local olive oil & wine store with you was fun along with the side trip to Pergine. The view from your home was breathtaking. We could have stayed a lot longer!!! It was such a pleasure to meet you. We all hope to return someday.....so we’ll see you all soon. Take care of yourself. All our best, Jill and Dan S. PS - A big “thank you” to JoAnne for recommending and setting up our visit to the Felsina Winery. Beautiful setting, great wines. Thank you!

J.S. from US staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2019
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...the pics do not do the place justice

thank you so much for recommending this beautiful villa to us. We could not be happier. Beverly is the perfect hostess, and the pics do not do the place justice.

K.L. staying in Casa Allioni. Feb 2018
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...everything we hoped for

To celebrate a special birthday a group of four of us stayed in Casa Allioni for a week. It was everything we hoped for. The villa itself is both spacious and homely. There are a number of good outdoor spaces with great views to relax and unwind. The pool is fantastic, big enough for all of us to enjoy, in privacy. The village is nearby at the bottom of the hill, there is a small grocery shop adjacent to a restaurant; on most days it’s open from 8am to 12.30, then 4.30 to 7pm. The owner of the villa, Beverly, is very friendly and helped us out when we had any questions. As it’s the countryside, do come prepared for mosquito bites! The products we brought from the UK didn’t seem to deter the pests, so you may need to buy something local. We were very happy we chose Casa Allioni for our holiday, it was a special stay, and can highly recommend it.

M.K. family and friends staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2018
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

The Villa was terrific and exactly as advertised

the Villa was terrific and exactly as advertised. My family had a wonderful time and the views and surrounding areas were terrific. I will be back!!

Lyn did a wonderful job helping to prepare for my mother’s party and special thanks to Beverly Katz and Martina for all their help as well.

Perfect holiday, great house.

Thanks again!

AJB from Singapore staying in Casa Allioni. May 2018
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

It was so hard to leave...

Hard to believe we've been home for over a week. It was so hard to leave Beverly's Hill!

Here are some highlights....

due to travel challenges, we arrived very late at night. Nevertheless, Beverly was there to help us find our way to the villa and welcome us to the area. She was exceptionally welcoming and available for whatever we needed. We even had some essentials in the fridge and pantry to tide us over until we could make it to the market.

when we awoke the next morning, the scene outside the kitchen Windows was spectacular! The best part of this beautiful villa.

we really loved the convenience of the small market and fabulous restaurants right at the bottom of the hill (Perbacco and the Osteria).

we spent a day traveling to Arezzo. Definitely something to see.

travel to Firenze is really convenient. We rented a car and had no issues.

the cooking lesson / meal at the villa by Martina was a real treat!

the villa is very comfortable. Plenty of space, inside and out. The pool was our favorite place to hang out as it had the best views.

Beverly is a lovely and generous host. She made the week real special for us.

I would recommend this rental to anyone!

K.B. and family staying in Casa Allioni. Nov 2016
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...even better than the promotional literature described

Service rating : Information received prior to our holiday was exactly what was required. Some good local information that was not available in the tour books and a real personal service from the staff at Invitation to Tuscany Ltd. Product: Casa Allioni was even better than the promotional literature described. Ideally situated on the hill with beautiful views overlooking the valley. We often sat on the terrace watching the stars, whilst drinking the local wine and eating the sumptious olives grown nearby.

Beverley was an amazing host. She was not overbearing, but we knew she was nearby if needed. A truly lovely person.

The house itself was beautiful inside and out with a wonderful rustic charm. The kitchen was our favourite room and inspired my wife and I to create some local dishes (the olive oil flowed).

We visited many of the local sights including Sienna and San Gimignano. I would though recommend a trip to Arezzo, which was not visited by as many tourists.

We only stayed a week, we wished it could have been longer.

Anonymous staying in Casa Allioni. Feb 2017
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

We loved our stay at Casa Alliona

We loved our stay at Casa Alliona. Beverley was a perfect host and even though she lives part time in her independent studio she kept to herself. We did invite her for wine and canapes one evening and found her most interesting as she told us about her husband who had written several books on WW2 in Rome where she now resides. Very handy for day trips and our only regret was that we didn't spend more time in the villa!

Anonymous staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2016
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

.....a lovely family home

Casa allioni is a lovely family home with beautiful views within walking distance of several restaurants. We especially enjoyed the cookery book collection, the film library, pictures, pool and being surrounded by vines and olives. The owner is very generous with her own produce and we delighted in her wine, olive oil, tomatoes and figs. Arezzo and Siena are within easy driving distance and with a motorway fairly close it was easy to get to Florence. We have two criticisms, the first is that the directions to find the house were not very good although the owner very helpfully came to find us and the other concerned the beds and bedding for whilst perfectly adequate it would have been nice to have pure cotton sheets and better mattresses.

Anonymous guests staying in Casa Allioni. Mar 2011
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...thoroughly enjoyed our restful stay at allioni

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our restful stay at allioni. Beverly, the owner, was very welcoming and went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable in our home away from home. She even took us on a short tour of Pieve a Presciano and a neighboring town, pointing out restaurants, the pharmacy, and markets. This lovely home exudes all that Tuscany means to us--perfect vistas out every door and window of olive trees, grape vines, wildflowers and rolling hills. Gardens and pots of geraniums, petunias, and herbs abound. We love t o cook and the kitchen was not only well-equipped with modern appliances, but was also warm and inviting in a typically Tuscan way. It was thoughtfully stocked with staples, spices, condiments, olive oil from the casa and "first night food”. After walking to and from the village for lunch, in the evening, we grilled some delicious meals in the outdoor wood burning oven and enjoyed eating them outside under the spacious loggia. In addition, Allioni is perfectly located for trips to arezzo, Firenze, and Siena--even Montalcino is not too far for a day trip. There is a small train station very nearby which is on the main line to and from Rome and Firenze. The pool area is lovely--too bad it was still too cool during our visit to properly enjoy. We were appreciative instead of the availability of firewood and several crackling fires in the living room fireplace.

Mr. and Mrs. P.S., USA staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2012
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...a simply stunning villa in a fantastic location

Our family stayed at the very beautiful Casa Allioni in July 2012. It is a simply stunning villa in a fantastic location.The villa has all the creature comforts you would want to find with so many extras. This might be due to the fact that this is someones home rather than a holiday let but this doesn't make you feel uncomfortable or intrusive in anyway. We marvelled at the way the owner had furnished the villa and the many artistic touches which felt so Tuscan. My daughter felt that the pictures on the website didn't do the villa justice and I would agree.The pool is fantastic. We were lucky to come during a heatwave and without the pool, the stay would have been very uncomfortable but instead we were able to spend every day playing in the pool after our brief sightseeing tours to nearby Siena and Florence or indeed trip to the Prada outlet store which is only down the road (we only walked in, looked at the price tags and walked back out again but each to their own..).There is a great outdoor dining table where you do want to have your dinner in the evening if you are eating in, if not, there are plenty of restaurants in the little village down the road which was also so nice! And hardly any other tourists.The owner, Beverly, absolutely added to our stay. Not only is she a very interesting and clearly giving person but also organised a cooking lesson for us all as well as a wine tasting evening with extras. We loved both.We hope to one day return.

Mrs. A.M. and family, UK staying in Casa Allioni. Mar 2012
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

..larger than expected and very comfortable

The villa was larger than expected and very comfortable. The boys particularly enjoyed both the pool (which was very well maintained and kept clean) and the extensive DVD collection. Beverly, the owner, was present and available to call on for advice throughout our stay which we found helpful. The views from the villa were breathtaking and truly Tuscan. A short walk provided us with both a local grocery shop and two local restaurants which served lovely food. Thank you for a relaxing stay.

Ms. T.R. and family, UK staying in Casa Allioni. Jul 2012
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...such an interesting and beautifully restored villa

What a fabulous location and such an interesting and beautifully restored villa. Many a peaceful hour was spent in the shade of the loggia, interspersed with dips in the pool. The villa has marvellous views and is situated close to Pieve a Presciano which has two good restaurants, with many more in the vicinity. Beverly, the owner, was a warm, engaging and generous hostess - welcome pack of food, wine and her olive oil, access to her vegetable garden and herb bed - and was concerned about our enjoyment and the quality of our experience. The villa is full of character and interest and was very comfortable, with many alternative locations for sitting and relaxing in the shade, or for enjoying the view. This part of Tuscany is less touristy than Chiantishire but is a good location for following the Piero della Francesca trail.

Mrs. J.C. and friends, New Zealand staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2012
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...just a joy to stay at

We stayed for a week and Beverley was the most gracious and accommodating host. A wonderful villa with everything you could need or want for a week of rest and relaxation - just a joy to stay at. We would recommend to family and friends. We stayed with our three young children and have great memories of a fantastic week.

Mrs. E.B. and family, Australia staying in Casa Allioni. Feb 2013
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

Highly recommend

We are a family of 5 with teenage kids. My parents also joined and 7 people was a bit cramped. This would be perfect for 5-6 people. The house is at the top of a stone road and set amongst olive trees. The views are spectacular and the house has a rustic feel. A bit old fashioned but everything works and the setting is exceptional. The pool area is great too. Our only complaint was the flies and bugs but there is not a lot the owner Beverley could do about them! Beverley was really helpful and great company and full of stories of her interesting life in Italy. We did day trips to Sienna, Arezzo, and Florence, all easy to access. My daughter went horse riding 10 minutes away and we visited a local vineyard. Highly recommend.

Mr. M.S. and family, UK staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2013
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...a beautiful place to end the day

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything was perfect. We had a group of 5 and the house was a perfect size for us. The pictures don't do the views justice!!! From the beginning: The address did not register in our GPS, so we had t follow Beverly's directions, which were flawless. We arrived at around 8pm and Beverly had already stocked the kitchen with bottled water, yogurts, juice, cookies, bread, a bottle of bubbly and other essentials. It made it easy to avoid going to the store that night!!!! Beverly mentioned she was headed into town to meet a friend for dinner and asked if we wanted her to let the restaurant know we would be on our way. We went to dinner at Osteria dei Vignaioli and we greeted very warmly. My father-in-law was very excited by the smell from the kitchen, indicating that it reminded him of his grandmother's house growing up. This was one of the best meals we had in all of Tuscany. The Villa: Spectacular views, unique kitchen, great pool, Owner that goes above and beyond. The Location: At the top of a hill from town, the villa is a short, but challenging walk into town. In town, there are a couple restaurants, a bar and a small store. We drove to Siena, San Gimnano, Florence, Montepulciano and had a wine tour tasting Brunellos in the Montalcino regions. The highlight: Beverly's assistant came by with her mother to cook dinner for us. It was a fantastic and one of the best meals we had! They roasted chicken from her mother's farm, termpura fried vegetables, roasted potatoes, and a homemade apple tart. It was a great night!!! I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for relaxation, a beautiful place to end the day exploring Tuscany.

Anonymous guests staying in Casa Allioni. Mar 2013
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

A lovely home filled with charm

After two wonderful weeks, I cried when I had to leave Casa Allioni. A lovely home filled with charm. The accommodations are excellent: very comfy beds, spacious rooms, art filled walls, excellent kitchen and bathrooms. The farmhouse is surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, wild flowers and wild life. The views were ever changing and beautiful, the pool refreshing and the air was sweet with spring blooms. Perfectly located to explore the three important Tuscan towns of Arezzo, Siena and Florence, plus the many lovely hilltop villages that Bella Italia has to offer. Kudos to all who make Casa Allioni such a wonderful spot.

Anonymous guests staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2014
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

We loved our week at Casa Allioni

We loved our week at Casa Allioni. The setting, high above a tiny Tuscan hill town, was spectacular, amidst olive trees and ripened grapes (and a great pool), overlooking a beautiful valley and hills across the way. The house was beautiful -- 17th century charm with all the modern conveniences. The owner is incredibly helpful and generous. Definitely order in a meal your first day, and at least once more -- four courses of local ingredients and wine. Day trips to Sienna and Florence are expected, but also head for the Chianti Classico trail for an abundance of vineyards and tastings. We couldn't imagine a more idealic house to enjoy the wonders and beauty of Italy.

Manager Response: So pleased you enjoyed it! We love the view from the pool, with the house below and the hills stretching away into the distance!

Anonymous guests staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2014
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...one week... it wasn't long enough!

My husband, 18 year old son and I stayed at Casa Allioni for one week, and it wasn't long enough!!! From the very first day, we knew that we were staying somewhere very special. Beverly went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Fresh fruits and vegetables, as well as coffee, milk, , bread yogurt and pasta were provided for us. The beds were crisp and comfortable, the movie selection was fantastic and the pool was delicious! It was just the place for escaping our busy every-day lives! We hope to return some day in the not-to-distant future!

Mrs. M.F. and family, USA staying in Casa Allioni. Feb 2015
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

What a wonderful spot...

What a wonderful spot high on the mountain with beautiful vistas of the Arno River Valley. Spacious, comfortable and convenient in the Casa; plenty of room for privacy. Beverly lives above the garage but you will hardly know she's there unless you need her. After house rentals around the world, we are done exploring. Hopefully we can rebook at Allioni ad infinitum...

Mr. C.H. and family, USA staying in Casa Allioni. Oct 2015
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...a quintessential Tuscan hilltop house

If you want to stay at a quintessential Tuscan hilltop house, choose Casa Allioni. Perched high on a hill overlooking olive groves and vineyards, this lovely stone house is perfect for a retreat with family or friends and well-located for day trips to most Tuscan destinations. The house is nicely decorated and very comfortable to be in, with all of the appliances necessary to make living easy. And, the owner couldn't be more helpful and friendly. You won't be sorry if you choose Casa Allioni.

Mrs. J.S. and friends, USA staying in Casa Allioni. Dec 2015
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...felt instantly at home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Allioni. We loved the house and felt instantly at home and comfortable. We took advantage of all of the outside seating options, and found that the pool was the perfect spot to cool off after a hot day. The location of this property was just right as a base for sightseeing trips to many of the Tuscan towns in the area, but we also enjoyed spending time in the village, shopping in the general store and eating at one of the restaurants. We appreciated the attentiveness of the property owner. She did not intrude in anyway, but was very willing to assist us, making sure that we knew that the village store would be open for a limited time on a public holiday, and helping with reservations for dinner. We will recommend this property to our friends.

Mrs. K.F. and family, UK staying in Casa Allioni. Nov 2012
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...exceeded all our dreams and expectations

We can't thank (the owner) enough for letting us stay in her beautiful home in Tuscany. It exceeded all our dreams and expectations. Not only were we graciously welcomed personally by her, we were delighted to have Martina cook for us on our first night in Tuscany. After traveling with young children, Martina alleviated the stress of having to shop and cook on our arrival. The food was amazing! The portions were generous! The prices were beyond reasonable! And the fact that Martina cleaned up too was a bonus to our first Tuscan experience. It was so amazing to me and my family that we had her come back two more times!

Her house is beautiful. She were so helpful and attentive to our needs. Her kindness made us feel like we were right at home. Taking us to the local store, helping us find a stroller (after we forgot ours in America), and making sure we had everything we needed was so genuine. And staying in Tuscany, swimming each day overlooking the Tuscan hillside was a dream come true! We will remember this week for the rest of our lives. We only hope to come back again and visit!.

Mrs. A.S. and family, USA staying in Casa Allioni. Feb 2012
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

We loved staying at Casa Allioni

We loved staying at Casa Allioni calling it home during our two weeks in Tuscany. The house is located in a great area and close to all the cities that we visited, and we did see quite a few. We especially loved visiting Arezzo; in fact, we went there twice. Other cities that were special to us were Florence, Sienna, Anghiari and La Verna.

Casa Allioni was certainly what we needed during our time in that region-------waking up each morning and opening our kitchen windows to view the fog coming through the mountains was inspiring. The house itself was very comfortable, and the gardens were so welcoming and restful. Loved the fact that we were able to use some of the herbs that were left in the vegetable garden. Even though we didn't take advantage of the pool, we did spend time sitting around it......Bella!!!!

Our hostess, Beverly Katz, was very helpful and introduced us to Pieve a Presciano our very first day there. She was always available for questions and hints about the area. We took advantage of the well-stock grocery store right at the bottom of our road, and we loved dining at Il Cacciatore, 15 minutes from our house on the way to Arezzo and The Osteria right in Pieve a Presciano. I would recommend both of them very highly.

Mrs. T.M. and family, USA staying in Casa Allioni. May 2013
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...an amazing two weeks at Casa Allioni

We had an amazing two weeks at Casa Allioni. Nestled on a hillside covered with vineyards, olive trees, wild flowers and wild life, we felt as if had landed in an Italian rustic paradise. The accommodations were perfect. The beds were incredibly comfortable; sheets and towels in abundance; an excellent kitchen; lovely farm tables for eating indoors and out. Casa Allioni is not a typical vacation rental, it is someone's home that is filled with eclectic art work and tasteful furnishings. The views from the pool and the terraces are magnificent, and we spent many an evening sipping wine and watching the sunset over the mountains and fields below us. The location is fabulous. We took day trips to Arezzo, Sienna and Florence. Spent time in Chianti country and wandering around little towns stopping to take in the beautiful vistas that appear at every turn of the road knowing that we would be returning to our little corner of Tuscany.

I'd recommend Casa Allioni to anyone wanting to explore Tuscany with an authentic Tuscan farmhouse as a base, or if you want some peace and quiet in Bella Italia you'll be perfectly content. I'm already planning my next visit.

Mrs. T.S. and family, USA staying in Casa Allioni. Feb 2014
Casa Allioni

Casa Allioni

...what a fantastic time my wife and I had

With apologies for the late reply, this is just a quick note to say what a fantastic time my wife and I had at Casa Allioni. The holiday was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and, despite only mentioning it in passing, we were greeted with a vase of fresh flowers and a bottle of red wine. We arrived in the dark so we didn't see the views until the next morning. This was our second surprise. The scenery was beautiful and the views across the valley to the villages and hills beyond were stunning. Unusually for us, by Sunday evening we were already relaxed and our one week stay felt like two. Please pass on our thanks to Beverly for her kindness and providing us the opportunity to share both the location and the story of her home at Casa Allioni.

P.S. Favourite places to visit? Siena, Siena and Siena. Best 'find'? The fish restaurant Tre Cristi........in Siena. Friendly and helpful staff, and well cooked dishes that are to be savoured.

Mr. M.N. and family, UK staying in Casa Allioni. Apr 2014
Villa Rapale

Villa Rapale

... happy to recommend it

We all had a wonderful time - the villa is beautiful and we all miss our time there already! The wine tour was excellent; Luca was far more than a driver - he was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and told us lots of great stories. The pizza night was good fun; it wasn't very successful as the lady that was making the pizzas was adapting to the size and temperature of the oven but that didn't spoil our enjoyment at all, and we all had plenty of food over the course of the evening. I'd return any time, and am happy to recommend it

A.S. family staying in Villa Rapale. Dec 2018
Villa Rapale

Villa Rapale

The house was perfect...

We had an absolutely fantastic time at Villa Rapale - the house was perfect, the views stunning and the faculties brilliant - the pool, pizza oven and tennis courts being particular favourites.

We will definitely be back!

Thanks to invitation to Tuscany for great service - everything ran very smoothly, the staff were very helpful with any queries and the booking process was very easy.

S.F.Family staying in Villa Rapale. Nov 2018
Pinolo

Pinolo

Being able to walk into Casole D’Elsa is a big bonus

Had a great last minute stay in Pinolo and received fabulous service from Dan – he came up with exactly what we were looking for. The apartment is in a superb location – being able to walk into Casole D’Elsa is a big bonus plus there are lots of great restaurants to choose from. There is also a supermarket within walking distance that is well stocked (not obvious from the road that it is actually a supermarket!). Apartment is well kept and has everything you need (no oven so need to bear that in mind) and has great views. The pool area is another added bonus. Overall this is a great base to visit the beautiful Tuscan countryside.

C.S. and family staying in Pinolo. Sep 2020
Pinolo

Pinolo

A peaceful, tranquil and restful stay in Tuscany

Our second stay at Pinolo only confirmed what we always felt about the place, the location, accommodation and amenities are, without doubt, exactly what is required for a peaceful, tranquil and restful stay in Tuscany. The first floor entrance is adjacent to the rear door to the owners accommodation and their kindness and generosity of spirit was wonderful, they gave us homemade cake, wine and ice creams and were always on hand for help and advice. The kitchen could perhaps do with being a little better equipped and the size of the drinking glasses a little small for beer drinkers, but on a score from 100 we would give it 99.5!

C.B. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Jun 2013
Pinolo

Pinolo

...everything one would need for a holiday

Stayed at Pinolo in Casole d'Elsa - good sized apartment for 4 people, very clean and tidy and everything one would need for a holiday. Pool was a nice size with plenty of loungers/ seats around - and my favourite, a hammock hanging between 2 olive trees! 5 mins walk to nearest pizza house (which did pastries for breakfast too) and the local produce stocked supermarket and about a 15 mins walk to the town - which is beautiful with a good handful of restaurants and bars. Invitation to Tuscany - Very helpful in terms of booking and finding us something that would suit us and our small-ish children. Would highly recommend

H.B. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2017
Pinolo

Pinolo

Fantastic holiday made even better by the welcoming owners

We were heartily welcomed by the owners, whose grasp of English was only marginally better than our Italian, but after creating a raport with suitable "thumbs up" hand signals to indicate our pleasure with the appartment, she moved on to describe the operation of the dishwasher in Italian, which was probably a little over-optimistic.

The Apartment was just perfect for 4 and had plenty of space in the lounge/dining area for relaxing out of the sun. Breakfast was often taken on the patio area overlooking the countryside - just fabulous. After a quick swim in the "its alright once you are in" pool, it was down to some serious sunbathing on the loungers - and there are more than enough for everyone. Lunch by the pool on a table conveniently located under a shady pergola with even better views and San Gim in the background. Afternoons spent relaxing - although sometimes interspersed with awesome thunder and lightning over the valleys!

Locals towns provide a good evenning entertainment, even Casola D'Elsa seemed to have enough going on to keep us going back, despite its small size. This place has everything you need for a quiet week or so, but a car is a must for getting about and shopping, the local supermarket and shops are limited.

Fantastic holiday made even better by the welcoming owners - even turned up with free homemade pizza and wine at 11pm one night, which we ate and drank in the moonlight! We would return tomorrow.

C.B. and friends, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2009
Pinolo

Pinolo

Charming hosts, beautiful, quiet, relaxed setting

You know that scary feeling you get when you book accommodation on the internet that looks wonderful in the photos, but you're sure it couldn't possibly be that wonderful? Well, rest assured, Pinolo is wonderful! Charming hosts, beautiful, quiet, relaxed setting, yet still close to village. We stayed in the two bedroom upstairs apartment. Very clean, rustic and charming. I will always remember the view from the upstairs window - you can see the towers of San Gimignano in the distance. So many beautiful places to visit nearby, beautiful Tuscan countryside. We'll be back!

Mr. A.G. and family, Australia staying in Pinolo. Dec 2010
Pinolo

Pinolo

Looking forward to returning

Situated in the heart of Chianti in Tuscany, this villa is in walking distance of a lovely village with restaurants and a weekly BBQ on the village plaza which is a must! The hosts are most welcoming and the Pinolo villa offers excellent views! Great sightseeing in the region. The hosts wine is worth the purchase. The outdoor pool is large and always clean. We are looking forward to returning.

Mrs. J.G. and family, Canada staying in Pinolo.
Pinolo

Pinolo

We will definitely return

We stayed at Pinolo last summer and would highly recommend it. The location is excellent - within walking distance of the local village, and right in the heart of Tuscany. The family who own the property were incredibly welcoming and one evening we were brought homemade cake and a bottle of their own wine. Delicious. Having the pool also helped hugely on hot days. We will definitely return.

Mrs. C.J. and family, UAE staying in Pinolo. Feb 2011
Pinolo

Pinolo

The owners are lovely and produce their own wine and olive oil

The farm house is a little outside the village which is uphill and easily reached by car, bike or by foot. The latter will maybe take 30 mins. The apartment is on the first floor in the main building with its own entry. The two bedrooms have sufficient space for 5 and the living & dining room as well. In case you like outside dining you need to take note that you have to go downstairs, which is not very practical. There is a small outside sitting area, good for two and a glass of wine in the evenings. The pool is nice and the gardens (vineyard, olives) are lovely. The farm is a on a hill itself which allows for a cooling breeze and nice views. The owners are lovely and produce their own wine and olive oil. A good price compared to many other locations we saw on-line.

Mr. R.V.W and family, Switzerland staying in Pinolo. Feb 2013
Pinolo

Pinolo

...beautiful views of the Tuscan countryside

Our apartment, Pinolo, was spacious and well equipped with beautiful views of the Tuscan countryside from every window. The building is a traditional farmhouse which added to it's charm and there were plenty of outside spaces to relax in. We found it a very convenient base to explore Tuscany, not far from San Gimignano, Siena, Orvieto and Florence.

Mr. K.M. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2014
Pinolo

Pinolo

.....we liked it so much, we would consider hiring the entire complex the next time

We knew we wanted to stay in Tuscany but could not find the ideal location. After stumbling across 'Welcome to Tuscany', the helpful staff recommended we stay at a charming, converted Tuscan farm house in the heart of Tuscany upon the outskirts of the small village of Casole'd Elsa. Father and sons the three of us set off from Carcassonne, and thus arrived late at Pinolo and Rustico after a beautiful, but winding drive through the Alpes and across the fateful Rubicon. Upon arrival the owner kindly stayed to greet us, which set the scene for the rest of the holiday; as the owners who lived on site worked tirelessly to ensure the accommodation and surrounding grounds were kept immaculate whilst remaining innocuous but there to help if needed. Both apartments well equipped with original features and large luxurious bedrooms. The complex was landscaped throughout with thoughtful touches like flowers and charming Cypress trees which framed the gentle descent from farmhouse to pool. The Village was a short walk on foot and although small it was a lovely example of some of the bigger and more impressive Casole's situated in Tuscany. With a great selection of Restaurants - in particular the Enoteca which runs a set course that changed each night of the week and friendly English speaking owners. Beware of 'White Tuesdays', when the whole towns descends to paint the town, 'white' (called so because they do not sleep - like another day and something of a tradition in much of Tuscany) In terms of location Casole d'Elsa was perfectly situated to explore the well known likes of Sienna, Florence and San Gimignano (recommend Quattro Gatti for super!) but also the lesser known, and less spoilt towns such as Volterra (see the Etruscan tombs - utterly fascinating - like steeping down through the gates of Hades explored in Homer's literature), Montalcino and the medieval walled city of Monteriggioni. For those who love red wine, not more could be asked in this delightful region; and a pilgrimage to Saasicaia and the aforementioned Montalcino is well worth it. We like it so much, we would consider hiring the entire complex the next time and bringing all our friends!

Mr T.H. and family staying in Pinolo. Dec 2014
Pinolo

Pinolo

highly recommended

We stayed in the upper floor of the farmhouse (Pinolo) at Agriturismo Elvira. The accommodation was great for our family of 4. A lovely large room for living/dining/cooking, plus 2 bedrooms and bathroom. There are pretty garden areas and terraces around the house where you can sit or eat al fresco with amazing views of the Tuscan and Chianti hills. The outdoor swimming pool and surrounding garden was great too! The hill town of Casole d'Elsa is a 15 - 20 minute walk with a good range of small shops plus some excellent places to eat and drink. Highly recommended

Mr. T.J. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2015
Pinolo

Pinolo

...it has my highest credentials

We duly returned from Casole Saturday. There were no problems /breakages, the accommodation was perfect and the hosts very charming. All in all I would recommend to anyone and it has my highest credentials. We visited all around and had a great time. Thanks again for all your help

Mr T.H. and family, France staying in Pinolo. May 2014
Pinolo

Pinolo

...a fantastic stay at Pinolo

We had a fantastic stay at Pinolo - beautiful part of the country. The accomodation was great, very authentic Tuscan farm feel while providing most of what we needed. The only suggestion would be for them to improve the WiFi reception within Pinolo itself. It was a bit hit and miss at times. Also to provide basic soap and shower gel. It was a bit of a surprise to us that this wasn't provided. Otherwise it was superb, and we really enjoyed having the private pool available to us. We also really enjoyed the local town of Casole d'Elsa. The pizza restaurant in particular was very good for lunch - great value for money and excellent service. We also had an amazing dinner at the restaurant attached to the local hotel. Can't remember the name of the hotel but it's on the main road to the left as you leave the housing estate area. Thanks for making this property and experience available to us.

Mr R.D. and family, UK staying in Pinolo. Dec 2014
Pinolo

Pinolo

...on a score from 100 we would give it 99.5!

Our second stay at Pinolo only confirmed what we always felt about the place, the location, accommodation and amenities are, without doubt, exactly what is required for a peaceful, tranquil and restful stay in Tuscany. The first floor entrance is adjacent to the rear door to the owners accommodation and their kindness and generosity of spirit was wonderful, they gave us homemade cake, wine and ice creams and were always on hand for help and advice. The kitchen could perhaps do with being a little better equipped and the size of the drinking glasses a little small for beer drinkers, but on a score from 100 we would give it 99.5!

Mr C.B. and friends, UK staying in Pinolo. Feb 2013
Pinolo

Pinolo

..Stayed there...and we loved it

I stayed here with my family when our son Ben was around 2 years old and we loved it. I know the village well, as it's where I grew up, so it was great to be able to walk in every morning - Ben and I would go in to buy breakfast for mum from the local cafe. The living room/ kitchen is large and comfortable, and the little loggia perfect for an evening drink with an ear out for sleeping children.

Dan R. and family staying in Pinolo. Dec 2012
Pinolo

Pinolo

...just right for a small family holiday

We felt so comfortable in this spacious apartment, with its lovely light and generous spaces just right for a small family holiday. The good-sized pool and the views of the vines to one side and the valley to the other are delightful. Strolling into Casole d'Elsa was so convenient for picking up supplies or going out for a good meal - truly an ideal location.

L. and L. staying in Pinolo. Dec 2015
Dimora

Dimora

Beautifully equipped, very spacious and one really feels almost like at home

We rented the house for two weeks with two families (3 teenagers and 4 adults). The house is beautifully equipped, very spacious and one really feels almost like at home. There was food and wine waiting for us when we arrived. That was a very nice treat! The pool is absolutely amazing, the bedrooms and bathrooms are well furnished and beautifully decorated, almost like in a hotel. The kitchen is very big, and since we cooked and baked almost everyday, we really enjoyed the bountifully equipped kitchen. In walking distance there is a wonderful Osteria (great food!), and the next supermarket can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The house is located well off of a street, so that it is very peaceful and quiet there. The house is surrounded by beautiful vineyards and olive trees. The garden is huge, there are so many places to sit in the shade for reading and relaxing that we never even used them all. There was a little problem with the pool's electric, but when we reported it, the owner had it fixed by an electrician the same day. Unfortunately the wifi is very poor due to the fact that the house is so far out in the country. It is sufficient for sending a text message or an email with attachments, but don't expect to stream anything. Since my husband and I had a work video conference, we talked to the owner about it and he gladly offered help by letting us use his work office in Barberino for the conference. That was very thoughtful, thank you, Guido! Communication with the owner was easy and delightful. We really loved our stay there and would love to come back again!

V.K. and family, from Germany staying in Dimora. Aug 2021
Dimora

Dimora

Another wonderful week

Caro Guido, another wonderful week in Dimora, our second year. We will definitely be back next year and the next and the next!

A.W. from UK staying in Dimora. Aug 2020
Dimora

Dimora

Fantastic as usual

Thank you for your hospitality and kindness that made our stay fantastic as usual. The home-cooking by Pieranna adds a touch that you cannot find anywhere else in Tuscany. The Chianti region is beautiful also in autumn.

Anon staying in Dimora. Aug 2020
Dimora

Dimora

Another wonderful week in Dimora

Caro Guido, another wonderful week in Dimora, our second year. We will definitely be back next year and the next and the next!

A.W. UK staying in Dimora. Feb 2020